We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Beautiful property in the heart of Pittsburgh Pirate Spring Training location. Neighboring restaurant is superior. Not thrilled about NO complimentary coffee in the lobby and the climate control in the rooms is a bit wacky. Thermostat is in the BR and it is FREEZING when the living area is comfortable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Teressa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    138
    80
    20
    12
See reviews for
110
85
28
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here over the Christmas break. The staff in the lobby were friendly and efficient. Fortunately we didn't run into the problems others have reported with inaccessible luggage carts, though we did notice a sign showing up in the elevators pleading with people to return carts. The location is very nice, and conveniently located.

The reason for the middling review is two-fold. First, wifi access was awful. The connection would drop sometimes a few times an hour, and the access point would disappear. Eventually I had to tether to my phone. (This was particularly important when we wound up staying in the room a full day due to illness.)

Second, the housekeeping was a big disappointment. Every day there would be something not restocked that should have been: shampoo, soap, washclothes. And one night I got into bed to find the sheet only reached the top 2/3 of the bed. Short-sheeting the bed? Really? Hard to believe a professional housekeeper can do this by accident. Did we do something to offend them?

In all, I expect to find a different hotel when we return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

First let me say that I am not nit-picky about hotels and recently stayed in a Courtyard in Orlando which was fine.

We arrived around 4 pm on a weekday. There were just two girls at the desk and presumably someone behind the scenes at the Bistro when we checked in. There were no luggage carts in the lobby and when we asked the response was that 'hopefully someone will bring one back'. Needless to say, this did not happen so we schlepped our luggage to our room. The room smelled really funky and we debated if we should ask for another one but the thought of dragging the luggage around and possibly getting another room that had the same kind of odor was too much so we opened the window and hoped for the best.

The following morning I went down to the Bistro to order breakfast to take to our room. There were two or three people wearing staff badges greeting guests in the lobby - couldn't figure out a reason for this but thought it a stark contrast to the afternoon when there were just the girls at the front desk. I ordered a sandwich for my husband and oatmeal for myself. When I got back to our room I discovered that there were two sets of knife/forks but no spoon for the oatmeal. Also the oatmeal was supposed to have nuts with it and there were none. We did eat a light dinner at the Bistro later during our stay and it was fine and the staff were very attentive.

One day there were no washcloths in the bathroom and the next day there were no hand towels. Not really such a big deal unless you are standing in the bathroom ready to jump in the shower, suddenly discover you have nothing to wash with and room service takes 3/4 hour. However, the following day when we asked for the hand towels they arrived almost immediately.

This hotel is in a really nice location along the Riverfront and is very conveniently located for access to I-75. The ground floor and the grounds are beautiful but I think there is a lack of attention to detail and spotty customer service.

I would not choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayjay_ftl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway, Maine
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I spent five nights at this location during the Bradenton Blues Festival. It was very easy to find and great location. I loved being able to walk on the RiverFront every day. I was traveling alone and felt very safe. Spent a couple hours each day at the pool and enjoyed the hot tub. Note - you need to ask the front desk for pool towels (which they don't tell you). The room was spacious with a seperate living room. Had a small mini fridge which came in handy. Would have loved a micorwave but not a huge deal. Bed was comfy, linens were nice and room was clean.
Ladies at the front desk were helpful. The housekeeping was very good and worked with you based on your schedule. When asking for a good place to eat, they always recommended the restaruant next door.... However, once I started talking to folks in town, I found alot of other great places to eat. Loved the Tarpoon Tiki Restaraunt which is located only a mile away. If you are going to the Blues Festival, its the perfect location as you can walk to the festival from the hotel.

Room Tip: My room was facing the pool which could get noisy at night... but I didn't mind. However, if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainesilver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Marriott Courtyard is usually a safe bet and this was no exception. The location was perfect for us and, while we only stayed one night, it worked out very well. The young woman at the desk was helpful and we were thankful for the cafe. Ordered soup an wings to take to the room and it really hit the spot. It was clean, quiet and comfortable - I would've liked to stay longer!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BigBobsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here as a convenient location for a business trip. As others have commented, the hotel has been updated and is very nice. The hotel front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. I have not stayed in a Courtyard for a while and was not familiar with the Cafe restaurant. The breakfast choices are fairly limited, but I can say my eggs and oatmeal were very good. The convenient store was nice, but they were out of some of the items. The rooms appear to be somewhat updated, but not totally. The towels were pretty thin and used. The curtains to the "balcony" were 1960s vintage. There was obvious water damage on the carpet next to the sliding door. I could not open the sliding door in my room, it would not unlock. I did see a cockroach run under the bed on my last night. This may be common in Florida, not sure. If I was not checking out the next morning,I would have changed rooms. The Fitness Room was pretty good. They had the treadmills with the TV on the front, so bring your earphones. The hotel was convenient to the River Walk to the street filled with pubs and restaurants. I felt safe walking at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaLynn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Recently renovated lobby looks very nice. Rooms could use the same freshening.

Well-designed desk area with (4) power outlets along with on desk TV Input (HDMI, RCA, VGA)

No wired internet, only wireless. Was able to connect (3) wireless devices without any issue.

Bedside is one outlet at wall mounted light.

Room is very quiet from outside noises. Room has in wall air-con unit and that does break the silence when its running. The unit would wake me up multiple times each night from the noise.

I had an issue with an areas of the room not being cleaned and hotel management resolved swiftly and effectively.

Great location on the river walk and downtown area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StarTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
8.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront

Property: Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Address: 100 Riverfront Blvd, Bradenton, FL 34205-8848 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Florida's premier hotels at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, located directly on the Manatee River near the Gulf of Mexico, Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Our pet friendly hotel features free high speed Internet access, The Bistro, a modern fitness center and gorgeous outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront Hotel Bradenton
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing