We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
FindHotel
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Priceline$90
Official Website$90
Hotels.com$90
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
230
156
56
25
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
156
56
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel great place to stay other hotels clean rooms fast food would stay here again anna maria island matt motel abvi erickson walmart office microwave starbucks sarasota shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 490 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We were not planning on staying the night in Bradenton, but wound up too tired to go on. We called ABVI b/c of the price and positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Night manager was polite, professional and affable. Room was well-maintained, clean and comfortable. We skipped breakfast in favor of a sit down restaurant. Theirs was more like a quick snack to get you on the road faster. Price was affordable and we were able to rest for the next leg of our journey. Also enjoyed the goodie bag when we arrived in our room.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KathyPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to provide a good, clean, comfortable, and safe place to stay for a reasonable price. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bradenton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Booked this Hotel based on price and a 3.5 star rating.. Turns out, on the night of our stay, as explained to me at checkout, there were a couple of middle school football teams staying as well.. These kids were up all hours of the night and into the morning running through the balconies and parking lot making all kinds of noise.. Car alarms going off all night/ morning. Had no hot water in the morning. Front desk never returned my call regarding any of my concerns. Upon check out, another guest was complaining to front desk about all of the above.. Although apologetic, the front desk clerk told me that any comps had to be handled by my booking company.. Still haven't heard back from them on my claim ticket.. The icing on the cake was being approached by a drug dealer as we were leaving the property.. Stay Away!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pickledperky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. It is true that we were very busy with a junior football team but they were very well behaved and in their rooms by 8:30 pm...coaches orders. I personally made sure the motel was quiet by 8:30 and it was silent. No car alarms or anything. It is also true that when every room takes hot showers at exactly the same time (ordered by the coaches) it puts a strain on the hot water supply. Other motels in the area had much rowdier teams staying with them and we were happy that these children were so well chaperoned and mannered. Perhaps you just don't like underprivileged children. Many adults worked very hard to provide these kids with a healthy productive opportunity. The front desk did inform you of this when you checked in and also gave you a room far away from the team. Had you felt uncomfortable you did not need to stay. Perhaps the next time you are in town you will look for an adults only hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

I needed a quick overnight at a reasonable price. Was not disappointed. It was a straight shot off the highway. Close to restaurants and gas. Was able to locate the local events I was participating in with ease from this location. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was enough to get the day started. Was quiet overnight. The decor is dated however was only needing overnight stay. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank WendyN848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Also, thank you for mentioning our convenient location to nearby restaurants and local events. Our friendly staff look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

My room was clean and comfortable enough for the price, the bed 0k, but my family -in-law had problems with their air conditioner. But the worst part was the breakfast. Practically, there was just oats and cup cakes, and a few mature bananas. Very poor breakfast for the price and a family vacation.

Room tip: I believe that rooms in the innermost part are quieter.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuanSuperChibchombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the bed and the reasonable rate you paid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The wifi worked well and the pool area was nice. A McDonald's and a Waffle House are located just across the parking lot. Dharmesh and Parul were very nice hosts.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for your very kind review. Dharmesh and Parul will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for mentioning that there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the motel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews