We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$85
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
cbruce2016
Buffalo, New York

Not bad until the last night

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 27, 2016
Was booked at the inn for four nights. The first three nights were decent enough - room was clean, beds freshly made, hot showers. The last night would have been much better if not for the drunk staying in the next room. We had to leave at midnight due to his constant talking, shouting and slamming of doors. Really wanted to get a decent night sleep as we had a very long 20 hour drive in front of us. Instead we slept at a rest stop along the highway. Paid for a night that we never used. Was told by the desk clerk on duty that night that next time we should say something sooner. Would have preferred a refund for that night, not sarcasm. Next time I might save harder and use a better hotel.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this review
Responded Nov 29, 2016
Thank you for your review of our motel. I understand that you enjoyed your stay with us but then encountered an issue with neighboring guests. It would have been easy to solve if you would have informed the front desk that they were making noise. Please give us another try the next time you are in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Choice Hotels
$134
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $134
  • Algotels
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $134
3.7 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$143
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Priceline
    $143
  • Skyscanner.com
    $143
5.8 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$116
$110
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Skyscanner.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $110
0.2 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$161
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
  • Priceline
    $161
5.9 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$127
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Lol.travel
    $123
  • Expedia.com
    $127
8.4 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Bradenton FL Exterior
Booking.com
$72
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $72
  • Skyscanner.com
    $68
  • Expedia.com
    $72
0.1 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Free parking
Room service
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
$95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Skyscanner.com
    $95
  • Vio.com
    $95
3.9 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Stay away stay far away this is the lock on the door
Booking.com
$56
  • Priceline
    $56
  • Skyscanner.com
    $56
  • Expedia.com
    $57
6.1 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $209
  • Vio.com
    $164
  • Official Site
12.8 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
ext
Official Hotel
  • Booking.com
    $349
  • Agoda.com
    $225
  • Expedia.com
    $350
8.8 miles from Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bradenton
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
258
159
57
27
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
159
57
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle house manager matt room was clean continental breakfast gas station yogurt great place to stay housekeeping staff motel erickson office microwave florida sheriff starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 531 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We were not planning on staying the night in Bradenton, but wound up too tired to go on. We called ABVI b/c of the price and positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Night manager was polite, professional and affable. Room was well-maintained, clean and comfortable. We skipped breakfast in favor of a sit down restaurant. Theirs was more like a quick snack to get you on the road faster. Price was affordable and we were able to rest for the next leg of our journey. Also enjoyed the goodie bag when we arrived in our room.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KathyPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to provide a good, clean, comfortable, and safe place to stay for a reasonable price. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bradenton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Booked this Hotel based on price and a 3.5 star rating.. Turns out, on the night of our stay, as explained to me at checkout, there were a couple of middle school football teams staying as well.. These kids were up all hours of the night and into the morning running through the balconies and parking lot making all kinds of noise.. Car alarms going off all night/ morning. Had no hot water in the morning. Front desk never returned my call regarding any of my concerns. Upon check out, another guest was complaining to front desk about all of the above.. Although apologetic, the front desk clerk told me that any comps had to be handled by my booking company.. Still haven't heard back from them on my claim ticket.. The icing on the cake was being approached by a drug dealer as we were leaving the property.. Stay Away!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pickledperky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. It is true that we were very busy with a junior football team but they were very well behaved and in their rooms by 8:30 pm...coaches orders. I personally made sure the motel was quiet by 8:30 and it was silent. No car alarms or anything. It is also true that when every room takes hot showers at exactly the same time (ordered by the coaches) it puts a strain on the hot water supply. Other motels in the area had much rowdier teams staying with them and we were happy that these children were so well chaperoned and mannered. Perhaps you just don't like underprivileged children. Many adults worked very hard to provide these kids with a healthy productive opportunity. The front desk did inform you of this when you checked in and also gave you a room far away from the team. Had you felt uncomfortable you did not need to stay. Perhaps the next time you are in town you will look for an adults only hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

I needed a quick overnight at a reasonable price. Was not disappointed. It was a straight shot off the highway. Close to restaurants and gas. Was able to locate the local events I was participating in with ease from this location. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was enough to get the day started. Was quiet overnight. The decor is dated however was only needing overnight stay. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank WendyN848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Also, thank you for mentioning our convenient location to nearby restaurants and local events. Our friendly staff look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

My room was clean and comfortable enough for the price, the bed 0k, but my family -in-law had problems with their air conditioner. But the worst part was the breakfast. Practically, there was just oats and cup cakes, and a few mature bananas. Very poor breakfast for the price and a family vacation.

Room tip: I believe that rooms in the innermost part are quieter.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuanSuperChibchombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the bed and the reasonable rate you paid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The wifi worked well and the pool area was nice. A McDonald's and a Waffle House are located just across the parking lot. Dharmesh and Parul were very nice hosts.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for your very kind review. Dharmesh and Parul will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for mentioning that there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the motel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews