We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Traveluro
$110
View deal
Priceline$120
Hotels.com$120
ZenHotels.com$144
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
230
156
56
25
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
156
56
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel great place to stay other hotels clean rooms fast food would stay here again anna maria island matt erickson motel abvi walmart office microwave starbucks sarasota shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 490 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The wifi worked well and the pool area was nice. A McDonald's and a Waffle House are located just across the parking lot. Dharmesh and Parul were very nice hosts.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for your very kind review. Dharmesh and Parul will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for mentioning that there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the motel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, great rates, beautiful pool area. The owner was super nice and went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Josh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATT E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that the owner went the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you for recommending us to "anyone and everyone". We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We recently spent 3 days at this hotel and must say we were very impressed. It was obvious there were extra steps taken to make lodging nice. Clean, bright, welcome sign on bed, and even a 'kit' containing Popcorn and Oreos. :) Check in and check out was so easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We gladly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbigica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Thank you for your very kind review. Many people do not realize how much work goes into providing a nice, clean, comfortable, and safe place to stay for a reasonable rate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will recommend us to your friends. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in Bradenton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Although an older hotel, we found the place very clean and a staff/owner who went the extra mile with a smile. The price was so reasonable and located in the very heart of all local attractions. The rooms have a mini fridge and a microwave. A delightful surprise was a paper bag for an emergency snack that contained a microwavable bag of popcorn and a package of Oreos.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, quiet, clean place to stay that won't cost a lot of $$$.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mommaj47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you liked the "goodie bag" of popcorn and cookies that we left in your room. We call it our "economic survival kit". I hope to see you again the next time that you are in Bradenton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

We were on our way to Sanibel Island for a week but got in town early to meet family but those plans fell through. So we stayed at Americas Best in Sarasota. I got in at about 10AM and check in was 3PM, however, I let them know we had driven a long ways and could really use a shower and they let us check in early. Which was awesome and appreciated. The place is run and owned by a husband and wife team and they were both very friendly. The room was small but clean and since it only had to work for two nights it was not a big deal. It had a small fridge and microwave and they gave us a little goodie bag with popcorn and Oreos and free wifi in the room. The beds were okay, nothing fancy but for the price, they were just fine. The pool was clean and warm and really hit the spot on a hot day. They have coffee/tea and muffins, bananas/fruit, yogurt, oatmeal on there breakfast menu. If your looking for a clean room with a good price and friendly owners, this is a good spot to stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank timandem23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt E, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Bradenton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you and I am glad that you enjoyed your room, the friendly service, the pool, and the "goodie bag" of cookies and popcorn. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Bradenton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews