We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were in Bradenton for a fastpitch softball tournament. The rooms were small, but VERY clean and included a small fridge and microwave. The breakfast provided was small, coffee, muffins etc, but there is a McDonalds next door. Had other players staying in another hotel that was more than twice the price. This hotel was a great value for the price!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    139
    49
    19
    16
See reviews for
82
133
42
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perryville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 8 nights and really enjoyed ourselves! We had no problems with noise at all. We had a couple small things we thought could be improved. #1- My husband didn't sleep well. He noticed while walking past an open door that some rooms have pillow top mattresses, and he thinks all the rooms should have that. #2- There is no assigned parking. We had 2 nights that we were able to park close to our room. The other 6, we had to walk from the end of tge lot carrying all of our beach gear. Not that we are any better than any other person staying, but there should be assigned parking for the first vehicle for each room, and any additional should park further away. #3- The washing machine and dryer do not work well. I used 2 detergent "pods" in each wash and the clothes smelled bad after washing. And the clothes were still damp after 2 cycles in the dryer. #4- Nothing else... These were more suggestions of possible improvements rather than complaints! The staff were pleasant and
helpful, the room was clean, the grounds were well kept... Everything was as promised.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The rooms were exceptionally clean, the beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable and the shower had the best water pressure of any hotel I've ever stayed in. Its right off the highway and its really easy to travel between the hotel and Sarasota which is where I spent most of my trip. Its also near a lot of stores and restaurants, the near by Wal-Mart came in handy. The next time I go to Sarasota, I'm staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We came here on two separate occasions and have had pleasant stays both times. Quiet, clean and friendly staff. An older hotel but has been refurbished. Close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. Good location and not a far drive to the beaches or other sights.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Toya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Neat,clean place with a very friendly and accommodating staff!Very good value.Located near the Outlet,30 min drive to Siesta key Beach.Didn't try the breakfast,because we went to the Waffle House next door.
Would come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rootbeer-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stay at this motel every time I'm in Bradenton, FL. Great location. The quietest motel rooms!
Staff always friendly. "Phi" is the absolute best host, and goes above and beyond in his kind,
helpful ways. This fine gentleman even prays for the safety of his guests. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Every room is the quietest you will find in any motel. The rooms have been newly updated, with seve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLC645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUMMERFIELD FL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were unable to get a hotel due to the Easter weekend and reading the reviews we thought we would give this place a try. We were on a hunt for real estate and this looked to be closeby the area we were looking into.
Convenient to I 75 and Rte. 64, the place is cute - painted white with bright blue trim. The area fronting the hotel has some nice colorful potted plants and is well kept. The room was very clean but needed some work. The trim and ceiling of the tub/shower was rusted and the shower needs a instruction booklet to operate - oh, that right, there is a small card on the wall explaining how to get the water in shower going! Beds were comfortable (double/double) but the pillows were awful. Fortunately, we had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and since I was driving and picking up my travel companion at the Tampa Airport (a short pleasant ride) I took pillows from my home as well as a small coffee pot, coffee and filters. We liked having a microwave and small fridge in the room - neither of us like to jump out of bed and get dressed to go out for breakfast. I also brought some frozen breakfast things so we could get a leisurely breakfast before starting the house hunt. The place provided instant oatmeal, hot water and coffee as well as packaged muffins - these are located in the office and there is no breakfast seating area. This worked out great. The room was fairly large and we had no problems. with housekeepingit. The cons are paper thin towels, noisey at night, from the surrounding area and lack of extra toilet tissue, soap, etc. . AC hard to control - you will either sweat or freeze. However, the staff was friendly and fast to respond to requests. So all in all, we spent 6 nights there and we got what we paid for. The rate of $56 per night was great and since we only showered and slept there - we felt we got a good deal. This is a good place to stop and although there is a pool I wouldn't consider it a vacation spot. Adequate chain restaurants closeby. So, all things considered this is a good deal!

Room Tip: Ground floor - steps are steep to upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#13 of 21 in Bradenton
220 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Address: 607 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6088 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn (formerly Econo Lodge East) is located at I-75, exit 220 (State Road 64). We are located walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, McDonalds and Waffle House. Bradenton's gorgeous beaches are 12 miles; the Ellenton Premium Outlets, Lakewood Ranch and LECOM are three miles from the property. Downtown Bradenton, the Riverwalk and the Village of the Arts are 5 miles. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, free wifi and we offer a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge East Hotel Bradenton
Econo Lodge Bradenton
Bradenton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing