We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The staff was all nice and friendly. The rooms are clean, the outside is clean and the pool area is really nice! Only a couple recommendations, more variety on breakfast and coffee pots in the rooms would be great! Other than that its a great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorialmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hi Victorilmyers!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel, and I appreciate your suggestions! Andrea Seager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 389 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

As usual with hotels in the USA, there is no food for diabetics.
A good deal of noise when people showering/bathing from water flow.
Good location.
Polite staff.
Clean both inside and outside.
Easy parking.

Room Tip: If one has difficulty walking, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear John T,
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We have only a very limited breakfast due to space restrictions. We do not have room for a commercial kitchen with special dishwashers and double sinks. We must offer food that is individually wrapped, which does not leave us a lot of options. We do offer unsweetened, plain oatmeal, bananas, and coffee, tea and yogurt. I am not sure if any of these items will work for a diabetic diet, but I have tried to offer a few healthy options to go with our sugary muffins and Danish. Andrea Seager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I didn't write them a review that they gave at the motel, so I decided to show them some support, and write one here. They were very kind when we first arrived, and even let us check the room before completing the check-in. When we came in there was a goodie bag with popcorn, a pack of oreos, and some other stuff about traveling. I thought that was very nice of them. The motel though is kind of old looking, and not the nicest, but it is definitely worth it for the price. The beds were great, and it was very close to LECOM (for those who may interview there -- only 10 minutes away). Another note I would like to add is the service. They definitely lived up to their name. They allowed us to check out an hour and a half later due to a late interview, which was very nice of them. Service great, definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Troy T,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review! I hope you had a successful interview at LECOM, and that you get into the college of your choice! Andrea Seager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Pros:
- 40 minutes from beach
- brand new showers, great pressure
- brand new sinks and counter tops

Cons:
- basically everything else
- fridge isn't butt up against the wall and they haven't swept or cleaned around it, well, probably ever.
- carpet was filthy
- beds have no fitted sheet so you have children, they wake up on the mattress alone from moving which is disgusting!
- tv has maybe 25 channels
- breakfast consist of cinnabuns and instant oatmeal
- furniture is old and outdated
- my husband had to slam himself into our front door in order to open it
- rooms are tiny

So basically this... If you are traveling with friends or spouse (adults only), this place is great value. If you are traveling with children, spend the extra money and give them something better. I have an 11 month old who is on the ground majority of her time versus walking around and this was NOT the place for her!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lparsons86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Lparsons86,
I am so sorry you were disappointed. I have figured out which room you were in, and had the housekeepers deep clean the room, especially around and under the fridge. In addition, I have had the maintenance man clean the carpet in the room. We try to have each housekeeper deep clean one room in her section everyday, and have been shampooing rugs the last month or so. I hope you were able to find alternate accommodations that were comfortable, and that you had a nice vacation. Andrea Seager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I must say I was pleasantly surprised. While this isn't a luxury hotel, it was clean. That is most important to me. And Jeff, Towana and other personnel we encountered were so nice, friendly and helpful. For the price it WAS a great value. The coffee was good (very important). They provided yoghurt, oatmeal, muffins and juice in the morning. Walking distance to McDonalds, Starbucks, subway and Walmart. I would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank runvjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Runvjc,
Thanks so much for your kind review. I am so glad you felt we offered a good value, especially during high season, when everyone's rates go up. We hope to see you again in the future!! Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We needed a single night in this area - arriving in the evening and leaving early the next morning. So...no need for major amenities; just a good night's sleep, a good shower and good location. Other reviews we saw made this look like it fit the bill and they were correct. A simple room with the basics; good wifi, a terrific shower, one of the most comfortable beds at almost any price. An average room but at an exceptional price.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if that is a concern, request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Hi Philip W! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! I really appreciate that you took the time to write a review! I am glad you enjoyed your shower and bed, and that you felt the price was fair for what you received. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We just spent one night here on Sunday Feb. 23. I guess for us when we are traveling the most important thing is a good bed. The bed was GREAT! They put us in the first handicapped room (we aren't!!!). The lady at the desk was very nice. The bathroom was a little awkward and dated. The free breakfast was good. Will return for sure for a good bargain!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablocollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Pablocollier,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments. The handicap rooms were completely rebuilt last year. The rooms are a bit awkward due to incredibly complicated laws requiring setbacks for wheel chair access. The handicap rooms have less furniture in the room, and no counterspace in the bathroom to make room for the turning radius required for wheelchair users. The consultant we hired issued a 50 page report with recommendations, and we followed these as well as we were able, seeing as the motel was built before the new ADA regulations were put in place. All of the beds on the ground floor are new Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. They are very popular. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
#16 of 21 in Bradenton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#14 of 21 in Bradenton
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Address: 607 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6088 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range: $76 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn (formerly Econo Lodge East) is located at I-75, exit 220 (State Road 64). We are located walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, McDonalds and Waffle House. Bradenton's gorgeous beaches are 12 miles; the Ellenton Premium Outlets, Lakewood Ranch and LECOM are three miles from the property. Downtown Bradenton, the Riverwalk and the Village of the Arts are 5 miles. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, free wifi and we offer a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge East Hotel Bradenton
Econo Lodge Bradenton
Bradenton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing