We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn North
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Point Pleasant WV
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Check-in was a breeze - was offered coupons for free drink and/or onion straws at a nearby restaurant - Oyster Bar where we had a great meal. The bed was comfortable and linens were nice. The room was clean and quiet. This is an older motel but was still nice. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    60
    27
    18
    22
See reviews for
72
74
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I read the reviews and was a tad leary to stay here. But I was pleasantly surprised. My sister passed away and I needed convenient, no stress, clean place to stay. Passed on all levels. Our room was clean, quiet, nicely refreshed every day. We stayed 4 nights.
The breakfast was more than adequate, saving us monies. The staff was always busy, restocking the breakfast, keeping the area clean.
I found every staff member we encountered very friendly.
I would definitely stay there again and in my book, that says it all.

Room Tip: We had a handicap room because I wanted a king bed and they were out. The rails didn't bother me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 842annetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Your input is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very musty room (windows do not open) but clean. Acceptable for the 1 night we were passing thru. They do not reserve specific rooms for travelers with pets so we went into 3 rooms before picking one that didn't have a wet dog scent. Bathroom had just been remodeled.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnyrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are working diligently to resolve the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

1-15-14 Neal & Ellen Spent 4 nights here clean room good service good breakfast well kept motel front desk is very good staff is always busy working at something, if in the area next year would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff is very friendly and attentive. The room was neat and clean. The shower had good water pressure. All in all it was a very nice stay. The breakfast bar was well stocked. We also received a call at 10:00 am asking if we intended to extend our stay even though the check out time is at 11:00 am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I used points to stay at this hotel (16K) worth and it was NOT worth it. I was given a handicap room which had old furnishings and smelled musty. The room was likely clean but hard to tell with the older furnishings and lack of remodeling. I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door and yet at 9:30 the front desk thought it appropriate to call me on the phone (check out time is 11:00) to ask me if I intended to extend my stay. The breakfast room was over crowded and ran out of selections. I do not recommend this hotel at all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
You booked a handicap accessible room, that is the reason you were given a handicap accessible room. Breakfast ends at 9:30 am on weekdays. On the weekends breakfast ends at 10:00 am. We call at 10:00 am to verify if you are staying over or checking out. If the room is available you can stay in the same room, otherwise we would have to change you to another available room. We only have a two king handicap accessible rooms. February and March are our busiest times of the year. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in June while on a trip to look for property. We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room and friendliness of the staff. The beds were especially comfortable with wonderfully smooth sheets and fluffy pillows. The included breakfast was good and plentiful. Best of all the rates were very reasonable and we received a military discount.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susielander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Owner at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your Review. Hope to see you soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
0.6 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Property: Quality Inn North
Address: 6727 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5807 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing