We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, it's a place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn North
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Not the nicest of Quality Inn's, but not the worst, either. The rooms are well worn, and the staff is disinterested/distracted. The pool is OK, and the location is adjacent to threadbare neighborhoods. Museum and airport nearby, fast food, but not much else. Some tenants seem long term/unemployed, and I was uncomfortable leaving my belongings in my car. WiFi was OK, and the refrigerator and microwave were convenient. Stayed in August and December, and it was frustrating that the printer in the lobby has been broken for months, and they have no intention to replace it. The breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnAceBuyer_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for staying with us glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 230 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here two nights and had a great time. I am very picky and I was so happy that there was no stressing over problems. Free WIFI and table with chairs are important to me. The bed was comfortable and the room came with everything you could want. The water pressure was perfect for my long hair and the refrigerator very cold. I kept saying "wow" throughout the whole visit. The breakfast was perfect. I loved making waffles and the coffee was just right. To top it off the Manager was very friendly. I look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonlovedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed you stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I spent a week here in March for my annual baseball spring training trip. The room was clean and the folks at the desk were friendly. My only complaint is that housekeeping replaced my towels daily, when I specifically followed the instructions for not replacing them. But, to be fair, this happens in most hotels, cruise ships, etc. This is not only costly for the hotel, but also environmentally unfriendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashlandtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Room was NOT stinky. Room was clean. Grounds were tidy. The staff was always sweeping and keeping the place nice. I would stay here again and recommend it for anyone in this price range.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for your response and your time to writing one . Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Based on TA ratings, my husband & I spent 5 nights at the Quality Inn North (April 3-7) and enjoyed our stay. We booked a handicapped-accessible room because I have trouble with my Achilles tendon and the extra grab bars in the shower are a help for me. The bathroom was very large & could easily accommodate a wheelchair or walker (I don't use either). The toilet was not one of the higher-setting models, however, which might be a help to those with more serious issues than mine. Also, the lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter (1 bulb out of 5 was burned out over the sink and was not replaced, so I rated Service at 4 stars). Otherwise, our stay was just fine! The king-size bed was very comfortable, & the linens very nice. As noted in other reviews, stylistic updates could be made, but everything was very clean and tended to each day of our stay. Even though we were in a room overlooking the pool, every night was quiet and restful. We ate in the breakfast area on the morning we left and were sorry we hadn't checked it out sooner -- we found many good choices for a quick meal. In our estimation, the room and our stay was an excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for your review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We chose this hotel based on TA recommendations. Although the rooms could use updated colours and the breakfast area needs better, healthier options (whole-grain), we would recommend it to others based on the spotless rooms, quiet overnight atmosphere and great value. If you don't mind driving a bit to the beach area (save your money for souvenirs!) it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank threeqsgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Clean quiet and reasonably priced. Staff are all persoable and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williecanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for your valuable time to take this survey and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton at I-75, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
M-Star Bradenton
M-Star Bradenton
#15 of 21 in Bradenton
13 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Ellenton Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5807 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range: $73 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing