We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for a week while on vacation. Front desk lady with blonde hair was rude and always had shady people visiting her in the lobby (when she was not standing outside smoking for hours) House keeper took $4 off my nightstand thinking it was a tip. Loud music in parking lot and people drinking/vomitting in parking lot. I booked a poolside room, but got one in the breezeway near the loud ice machine which was a meeting spot for drunks to stand around all night. Had random people bang on my door at all hours of the night. Room was very dated and had cracks in the tub/sink. My room was cleaned once (which was when the money was stolen). I had to find someone to ask for clean towels. The fire alarm went off for more than 45 minutes,at that point I left could not take the noise any longer. A car sped off in the parking lot and about hit a pedestrian. Fire trucks/police showed up. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Do not stay near ice machine/drink machines
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blur2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 328 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed there just for weekend and chose it for the price. What bothered us the most was the humidity in the room. Room was fairly clean. Bed sheets were clean but were not changed after the first night. Carpet looked dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdieppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kolohe5001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Austin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#13 of 21 in Bradenton
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
#16 of 21 in Bradenton
280 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf

Address: 3506 1st St, Bradenton, FL 34208-4433 (Formerly Days Inn Bradenton Historic Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bradenton Historic Downtown Hotel Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing