We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent. Pool is nice though.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at this location every other year for the past seven years. The location is not bad, as there are shops across the street, restaurants nearby (Hungry Howie's Pizza is my favorite!) and a mall across the street. It is 15-20 minutes from the beaches. It's a decent place, not terrible, but definitely not great. If you are a baseball fan, and are coming down for Spring Training to watch the Pittsburgh Pirates or their opponents at McKechnie Field, then the price is definitely right for you! Be aware, there is no continental breakfast at this location. You do get a daily USA Today newspaper, and free coffee, and there's an internet computer inside the lobby area though. There is a breakfast diner on site though. I stay at the Wyndham Reward hotels (Days Inn, Microtel, Baymont Inn, etc) up to 30 days a year, so I know what to expect at these hotels. I was also advised by the staff that if you want the best prices, contact the hotel directly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 328 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Meggen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel was nice but was surprised that they only have two smoking rooms.
I was a little upset that the staff was not on top of when the other guests checked out, i got to my room and the room hadn't even been clean yet, I opened the door to a complete mess. but the room was cleaned in 25 minutes and everything else was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#14 of 21 in Bradenton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
#16 of 21 in Bradenton
280 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf

Address: 3506 1st St, Bradenton, FL 34208-4433 (Formerly Days Inn Bradenton Historic Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range: $60 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bradenton Historic Downtown Hotel Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing