We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
23
56
88
90
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
56
88
90
106
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 363 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Booked this hotel for the night before we had to leave early to scuba dive. Front desk was rude and short like we were an inconvenience. Stayed on the first floor on the even side (facing Arbys). Get to the room there was a strong smell of urine. Came back from dinner and noticed a loud music sound of bumping music, it didn't seem like it was coming from a room but seemed to have a club nearby. Luckily the ice cold air conditioner kind of knocked the sound out. Other than that it was a typical Days Inn, everything you need if your passing through. Would definitely spend a little more and go somewhere a little nicer, the area was a little sketchy.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the even number rooms on the pool side. It's a Days Inn so it has everything you need but I'd try to avoid the pool area for some extra quiet
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The carpet was extremely dirty! In fact it is filthy. Some type of air freshner was used that had a very strong perfume smell. Was terrible. Had to wash all of our clothing when we got home. It had picked up the odor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The room clearly suffered from poor upkeep. Rust on the towel rack, patches of popcorn missing from the ceiling, and the shower only had 1 temp: hot. Other more nitpicky things: Few electrical outlets, the room seriously needed repainting, and smelled lightly of smoke. The only positive thing about the room is that the bed was comfy. Though the price was good (~$50 a night), I would much rather have spent another $20 and upgraded to a hotel room that didn't feel so dirty / sketchy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnBradenton, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

I am glad you choose our hotel for your stay during your recent to Bradenton, FL. I apologize for the imperfections in room you found. We thrive on keeping up with the condition of our entire facility. I want to apologize to you again and promise you that corrective actions are being undertaken to fix those errors. We would like you to give us another opportunity so that we can prove you the quality standards that we maintain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews