We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Found

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen looking into Living Room
Living Room
Living room
Kitchen to Living room
Hallway to Bedrooms with washer & Dryer
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
View of backyard
Backyard
Deck overlooking backyard
Deck overlooking backyard
sunset at Paradise Found
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jgouldo
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From making our first enquiry to our fond farewell we had a warm, friendly and super efficient experience that far surpassed our expectations and helped make this one of the best holidays that we have ever had.
From the moment we met our hosts, Karen & Bob, we were made to feel very special and felt so at ease in their company that it was like meeting up again with truly long lost friends.
Bob was great in providing a local insight and with the loan of "his and her bikes" we were able to explore local nooks and crannies and see a side of old Florida that never fails to impress in this wonderful location.
The weather was very kind to us and we enjoyed two fabulous weeks of lounging, swimming and wining and dining at a nice slow Floridian pace. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay; and sometimes after a very relaxing day we even had the special company of K&B to enjoy a cool beer, glass of wine and a hearty bagful of laughs and anecdotes.
This was certainly a holiday that we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like living in a home from home
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. With folks as great as you, there certainly was no effort involved on our part. We are so happy that in a small way we contributed to your having a great holiday. We have made new friends. Our best regards, K & B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJB292014
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our second visit to Paradise found and it certainly won't be our last.
Karen & Bob's home is charming, and extremely user friendly. They both went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and relaxed as possible but in this beautiful home and idyllic location there is not much to want for.
The house is spacious and had all we needed for our stay.
Karen and Bob's garden is beautiful and the sunny balcony overlooks the trees and flower beds that adorn it. A lovely place to sit with a glass of wine or cup of tea/coffee just taking in the view while soaking up some sun. If you are a bird watcher there were plenty of delightful visitors, woodpeckers, osprey, mockingbird, parakeets, blue jays, ibis and egrets to name but a few.
The beaches are stunning and are a short drive from the home and with sat nav there's plenty to see around the bay and beyond.
I love everything about " Paradise Found " and i hope if you book a stay, you will too!
Thank you once again Karen & Bob, you are the perfect hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful and relaxing aura
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
We thank you for your lovely review & are so happy to hear you had a great time. We strive to follow the Golden Rule, to make everything as we would want/expect things to be. It is always gratifying to us that we were able to play a small part in making the guests holiday or business trip a success. Whether it be Paradise Found or Paradise Found "ll", our prime concern is for the guests comfort & happiness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerry0320...
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
“Camelot at Paradise Found”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Karen and Bob are a wonderful and generous couple. They were always available, but never intrusive. From the moment of arrival, I felt as though we had been friends forever.
The unit is charming and immaculately clean.. A great deck overlooks meticulously kept grounds and catches the sun most of the day.
A rental car enables guests to enjoy the beaches, restaurants and local attractions.
Come and find Camelot at "Paradise Found" !
Thank you Bob & Karen. I enjoyed every minute of my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Karen and Bob - the hosts
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thank you Gerry for your kind remarks. You were an absolute delight & we felt like we had known you for years as well. Our guests are very important to us and their stay here makes us want to strive for perfection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barryfenn
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise found saids it all.”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Bob and Karen were great people to work with, the place was very clean and they made you feel right at home. The t.v. broke down when we were there and they replaced it within five min. They even took us to some friends house for a party. Great people and a great place to stay. thank you bob and karen.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We truly feel like we are having family over when we have guests. We operate on the "do unto others" theory. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJB292014
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Perfection found! "”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

On arrival " Paradise Found " was ideally situated for us.
The owners, Karen & Bob welcomed us wholeheartedly and proved to be the perfect hosts!
The house was immaculately clean, tidy and decorated to add just a touch of fun and the master bed was so comfy!
The large balcony overlooks a lush garden just the spot to sit and enjoy breakfast or your favourite tipple in the afternnoon as the sun goes down.
To enjoy the area to it's full extent i.e, local restuarants, beaches and of course the shops, i would recommend you hire a car.
The owners made it quite clear that should we need anything they were on site virtually 24/7 but on no account did we ever find them intrusive, in fact we were sad to leave but feel very much that we have gained 2 new friends and are very much looking forward to re booking next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Couldn't find fault
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
K&S,
Thank you for your kind words. Our goal has always been for our guests to have the best vacation ever. And, to gain friends along the way is an extra added bonus. You both were delightful. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We definitely found a piece of "Paradise" in this home”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were visiting our son and family for 5 weeks and needed a home from home. This place totally lived up to our expectations and more! The owners Karen and Bob were on hand to supply us with beach chairs, towels and umbrella! Nothing was a problem and we even had home grown tomatoes kindly donated by Karen! We were 5 mins from the beach, shops and restaurants. We like to cook at home too and this house had the best equipped kitchen! We would definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was pristine clean and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: We are Irish and like our tea in the morning, a kettle would be good!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Z
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place - great location”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed the month of March and had a great time. Karen and Bob were available to help us in many ways. As we traveled to check in - we ran into a traffic problem and arrived 2 hours past our expected time. Karen and Bob were gracious with this delay and were available when we arrived.

The place was spotless and nicely decorated. Every thing was as the pictures showed and we found everything in excellent working order. My wife loves the location since it was near the beach. The deck out back was huge and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy dinner.

We had a great month and would recommend this place to everyone.

Thanks again for the wonderful location and excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All the decorations throughout the house and large rooms and space
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing