We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hidden treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
X
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed at this property while on business at a local college in Sarasota based upon earlier reviews, though big name properties were closer to the college. I was not disappointed, especially after listening to colleagues who did stay closer - and was glad to drive a little further for a better experience. I must give credit to Jade who checked me in and represented the company so well. She was pleasant, patient, and knowledgeable. The king bed room on the third floor was clean, quiet, and well appointed. The courtyard is lovely. The only negatives that I noticed were limited parking, and limited healthy breakfast fare. There was the typical southern foods- gravy, biscuit, eggs, meat and fruit. It would have been great to have real oatmeal rather than instant. Hard to find enough for a healthy breakfast. However, I still give them 5 stars because they made the stay so nice.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room facing the lovely courtyard rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthFloridian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and my staff. Thank you very much for mentioning Jade in your review.

I appreciate your comments and glad you took the time to write the review regarding my hotel. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Bradenton area, that we will be your first choice for a hotel to stay at.

Again, Thank you,

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    86
    55
    17
    17
See reviews for
99
74
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I spent only two nights here but it was enough to be impressed by the staff friendliness and to enjoy the facilities provided. It is situated close to restaurants that can be reached both on foot and by car which makes up for the lack of evening meal provision. At the start of the day a quick dip in the swimming pool is an energiser and at the end of the day a session in the spa pool is relaxing and all set in a pretty central courtyard. The morning breakfast offers a nice variety of items and is served overlooking the pool area. Good value for money and lovely people on the reception desk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank yor staying with the Holiday Inn Express. I appreciate you taking teh time out of your day to write a review on Tripadivsor regarding your stay here.

I am glad to hear that you found my staff enjoyable and the facilities enjoyable. Our pool courtyard is a highlight of the hotel. Yes, I agree there are several restaurants right in the area that our guest can enjoy.

I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Bradenton area that we are the first choice that you will think of to stay.

I appreciate your comments and again, thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week and was nice. A little expensive for not being near beach but was safe and quiet. I would use again. Ate at onsite restuarant which was ok. Police department next door so you are safe.....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zarina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt you were secure.

I do appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. These comments are very important to us.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Bradenton, that we will be your first choice for a hotel to stay at.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

They are very friendy and helpful,my aunt was in ton and stayed here, she requested a 1st floor room and got one and they gave her the wifi password so she could use her Ipad. Reasonably price. They have a pool and free breakfast for guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, I do appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were very satisfied with it and my staff. That means a lot to me.

I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Bradenton, I hope that the Holiday Inn Express will be your first choice for a place to stay.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Bradenton, Florida, on a short car trip from Orlando to Sanibel Island. The hotel was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. We were able to use our corporate discount, which made the price very affordable. My only 'gripe' is the breakfast which is included in the price. While many would enjoy the large selection of breakfast choices, I found it impossible to find anything healthful among the dominance of sugar, fat and refined white flour. The hotel welcomes its guests with a sign saying "Welcome. Stay Healthy." They had better serve a much more healthful breakfast if they really care about their guests' health!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanceWhileYouCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton. I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of your stay with us. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Bradenton area, that the Holiday Inn Express will be your first choice for a place to stay.

Again, thank you for staying with us !!

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Recently my son and my new daughter where married on October 20th on Anna Marie Island. All of our guest stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, Bradenton Florida. You could not ask for better service. The people that made this event go extrmely smooth were: Ed: Event corrordinator, Jade, Rhonda, Jon, John: Front desk, Rosa: Hosekepping and the General manager. Everyone made all of our guest feel very comfortable and our guest said they would have not problem returning to this Holiday Inn Express when in the are. Thank You all for making this day even more special. Ms. Gloria J Navarro

Room Tip: Know what part of the hotel you want to be in, pool side or front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton. I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review the hotel.

I am happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed my staff. I am glad that everything went well with your stay and your family wedding.

We look forward to your return visit the next time your travels bring you to Bradenton.

Thank you for staying with us, I do appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mississippi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Due to my work, I basically live in HIE's. I was here for 7 days. I never saw a single employee meandering around. No one ever knocked on my door uninvited. No one bothered me. I LOVE IT! This is my kind of place. I did have one small issue with the toilet and within 5 minutes a man was there and at work. The location is perfect. The staff is incredible. The rooms are nice. The rooms are extremely quite. I WILL be back.

Room Tip: I asked for nothing special and was treated like a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and then taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate both!!!

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, it sounds like you were able to relax and be you!! I was also happy to see that you enjoyed my staff.

Just wanted to thank you again for staying with us, and I look forward to your return visit!!

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
6.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Address: 4450 47th St W, Bradenton, FL 34210-2961 (Formerly Inn & Suites on the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton hotel. Offering complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet service, and an on-site business center, this Bradenton Florida smoke-free hotel is located close to downtown Bradenton, and only minutes away from Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport.Whether you decide to use our tropical outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or visit one of our local sugar white sand beaches, this Bradenton, FL hotel's location is close to it all. Guests appreciate our Bradenton hotel due to its central location, with easy access from I-75 and Highway US 41, near Manatee Village Historic Park, South Florida Museum, Bishop Planetarium, Legacy Golf & Club, Pittsburgh Pirates spring training, and IMG Academies.Our Bradenton, FL hotel recognizes the needs of planners of group events and small meetings and is ready to serve you. Whether you are thrown a curve ball by your boss, your family elected you to plan the next reunion or you are a sports fanatic who needs to make group arrangements for the next sporting event, we can accommodate you. The Holiday Inn Bradenton hotel sits in the heart of Manatee and Sarasota Counties, offering a central location, coupled with inviting accommodations and service that you would expect from Holiday Inn . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West Hotel Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing