We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of the finer HIE's!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
South Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This is one of the finer HIE's!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Due to my work, I basically live in HIE's. I was here for 7 days. I never saw a single employee meandering around. No one ever knocked on my door uninvited. No one bothered me. I LOVE IT! This is my kind of place. I did have one small issue with the toilet and within 5 minutes a man was there and at work. The location is perfect. The staff is incredible. The rooms are nice. The rooms are extremely quite. I WILL be back.

Room Tip: I asked for nothing special and was treated like a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and then taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate both!!!

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, it sounds like you were able to relax and be you!! I was also happy to see that you enjoyed my staff.

Just wanted to thank you again for staying with us, and I look forward to your return visit!!

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    91
    62
    18
    20
See reviews for
112
79
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My daughter booked me here to stay during her wedding not knowing that for the last 15 years this is my preferred choice. I have always felt that Holiday Inn Express offers the most value added services. Perfect for taking a family and easy on the budget since they offer a large breakfast that is included in the hotel room price. There's a coffee maker, blow dryer and iron in the room which was nice. Now they offer free wi-fi in your room too. Everything was clean - even the pool. The employees were pleasant, especially when I asked if they had a phone charger. They brought me a big box (Lost & Found?) of chargers to look through. They didn't have the one I needed but it was nice to know they cared.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnnetteJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for staying with us during you family function. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton.

You are very correct in the value added, I feel that Holiday Inn Express' have one of the nicest breakfast out there. Our guest have the choice of pancakes, eggs, bacon, or sausage, biscuits and gravey, bagels, fresh fruit and even yougurts. We do have complimentary WI-FI in our guest rooms. The hotel is located in a great location, we are just miles from the beaches, we are located next door to a movie theater, and a fitness center, and lots of local restaurants.

So, I do appreciate you writing a review of the hotel, and I look forward to your return visit the next time your travels bring you to the Bradenton area.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely "refreshed" HI Express hotel...nicely renovated. Quiet. Very friendly helpful staff. Convenient to zip down to Sarasota for a busy day exploring Ringling museums, catching a beach sunset, seafood at beach. Enjoyed relaxing in clean room in front of the flat screen for college football (after bath in jacuzzi tub). Really centrally located and close to stores, restaurants, even Coldstone Creamery for ice cream, for everything! Loved the free breakfast buffet with a huge variety of choices, hot and cold. Excellent coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton.

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is very important to me and my staff. We want all our guest, to want to return back to the Holiday Inn Express, when their travels bring them back to Bradenton.

Again, thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a very nice property and is situated near everything you could want: lots of restaurants and fast food, stores, movie theaters, etc. If you are heading to the beach, it's only about 10 minutes away.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and our rooms were very clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night, so we didn't really get a chance to use the amenities offered at the hotel, but our room had a view of the pool area which looked very nice. We travel to Bradenton often and will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanROrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I truly appreciate your comments.

I am happy to see that you will return to the hotel the next time your travels bring you to Bradenton. That means a lot to my self and my staff.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your day to write a review regarding your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

WE BOOKED ON LINE FOR $87 FOR SEPT 20 THEN BOOKED THE 21ST AT THE HOTEL FOR $80.00. The breakfast meal was good and well kept. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located 5 miles from Bradenton Beach where we planned going on Friday.
The bed was harder than we are used to. The desk said they are new . The room had a odor of food cooking..Not bad for me, but Chris didn't care for it.. The towel rack was on the opposite side of the bathroom from the tub...Oh well.Not enough towel racks.
The romm was spotlessly Clean, as was the bathroom.
We sat out at the pool, after dinner at Applebees next door,.and had our nightcaps. It was quiet and a few adults were there also. Very nice pool area .
We would stay here again because of the great location and reasonable price. We probably would not invite picky friends or familys.

Room Tip: RUN your a/c fan for the sound. Some folks leave at 6:30am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest;

thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

My staff does a great job in keeping the rooms clean and serving the breakfast daily. We are near many restaurants, bars, also LA Fitiness, and a movie theater, so there is much to do in the area as well as the local beaches.

I am glad to hear that you will return the next time you are in the Bradenton area.

Again, thank you for staying with us and writing a review of the hotel.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It is close to everything,shopping,restaurants,and beaches.Staff was great! Had a room overlooking the pool was very nice. Breakfast had several selections of hot and cold, plenty of choices and FREE!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton. I do appreciate the review.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time here and my staff and our complimentary breakfast.

I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Bradenton, that we will be your first choice for a hotel to stay at.

Again thank you for staying with us, I am glad you enjoyed your time here.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The check-in process was very smooth. Our room overlooked the pool area which was nice. The property needs some TLC. The carpet in hallways and in the elevator need replacing. Our shower ceiling had a crack. The breakfast was great and the service was very good. The beaches are 10 minutes away and there are lots of restarants close by.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tophatafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I do appreciate it.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed my staff. Thank you for your comments regarding the hallway carpeting, I do agree that it needs to be replaced. I hope to get this project done in the near future. I have copied your comments as I work out the 2013 Capital Plans to show that the carpeting needs to be replaced and that it is a concern to our guest.

Again, thank you for staying with us during your stay in Bradenton, I hope that the next time your travels bring you to this area, that the Holiday Inn Express will be your first choice.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
6.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
5.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
671 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Address: 4450 47th St W, Bradenton, FL 34210-2961 (Formerly Inn & Suites on the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton hotel. Offering complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet service, and an on-site business center, this Bradenton Florida smoke-free hotel is located close to downtown Bradenton, and only minutes away from Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport.Whether you decide to use our tropical outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or visit one of our local sugar white sand beaches, this Bradenton, FL hotel's location is close to it all. Guests appreciate our Bradenton hotel due to its central location, with easy access from I-75 and Highway US 41, near Manatee Village Historic Park, South Florida Museum, Bishop Planetarium, Legacy Golf & Club, Pittsburgh Pirates spring training, and IMG Academies.Our Bradenton, FL hotel recognizes the needs of planners of group events and small meetings and is ready to serve you. Whether you are thrown a curve ball by your boss, your family elected you to plan the next reunion or you are a sports fanatic who needs to make group arrangements for the next sporting event, we can accommodate you. The Holiday Inn Bradenton hotel sits in the heart of Manatee and Sarasota Counties, offering a central location, coupled with inviting accommodations and service that you would expect from Holiday Inn . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West Hotel Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing