We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only hotel in Sarasota/Bradenton Area with HD channels/ HD TV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only hotel in Sarasota/Bradenton Area with HD channels/ HD TV”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have stayed at almost every hotel in Sarasota/ Bradenton area. This is by far the best value for your money. I am a big sports fan and I have a pet peeve about all the 3 and 4 star hotels around here have HD LCD TVs but no HD broadcast. This place has almost all HD channels making my TV viewing that much more pleasant. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It has all the amenities and Full breakfast etc like other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shriniyada Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your raving review of the hotel and our HD programming here.

We installed our 32" flat panel televisions in October of 2010. With that we did 18 channels of HD programming. Also thank you for mentioning my staff, they do a great job for me and I appreciate each and every one of them.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of my hotel, I do appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    91
    61
    18
    18
See reviews for
110
78
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were there for a wedding. Our room had bugs in it and they moved us to a suite which was nice, but my sister had 3 different rooms that she tried that were all infested with bugs. They were some type of ant but A LOT of them.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EquiNox101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

My sincere apologies for the experience that you had during your viist to the Holiday Inn Express of Bradenton. It is always my goal as well as of my staffs to enusre that each and every one of our guest leaves the hotel completely satisfied.

I have acknowledge the problem and we are dealing with the sugar ants. I have extermination company out to get this situation under control.

Again, my apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced with us, I do hope that if your travels bring you to the Bradenton area again, that you will give us another try to see that situation is not the norm for this hotel.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel was in a good area. Front desk staff were efficient and friendly. They met all my needs with a smile. Breakfast was up to Holiday Inn standards. The Hotel seems a bit old, and my room could probably use some new carpeting and steam clean the furniture, but it wasn't bad. The bed was comfortable and the hotel seemed quiet, even though they had a big sign welcoming some Soccer tournament or something. That got me a little nervous, but maybe I missed them?? Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express here in Bradenton, I do appreciate your comments.

As we strive to make every guest stay a memorable one, so that the next time you are in Bradenton that we will be your first choice of a hotel to stay at.

We do rotate our carpet cleaning, we will make sure that all rooms get cleaned in the rotation.

I truly appreciat the fact that you would recommend this hotel to others and would be coming back to stay with us the next time you are in the Bradenton area. That is very important to me.

Again, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of my hotel, I do appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Went Down for a Regatta. Sailmonster had a pigroast after hung around pool at Holiday inn. Stores next to inn.places to eat. Complimentary
Breakfast at in was a perfect way to start the Day.Location was right on. Will pick it every time I go.:-)))*****

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fsupersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest;

I am happy to hear that your stay with the Holiday Inn Express in Bradenton was PERFECT. That is what my staff and I strive for, with all our guest.

We do have a great location, we are next to several restaurants in the area, supermarkets, movie theater, and fitness center. So we have many attractions for all our guest.

I do appreciate you taking the time to write a review of my hotel on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the pool is very nice, but the free breakfast separates the hotel from any other one in the area. When I go back to Bradenton, I' definitely staying there again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of my hotel on Tripadvisor. The comments are greatly appreciated.

The breakfast is very good here, and the breakfast ladies do an awesome job of keeping stocked for everyone. They do a great job for us.

I am glad to hear that the next time you are in Bradenton that the Holiday Inn Express will be your hotel of choice, that is EXCELLENT news.

Again, thank you for writitng the review, I do appreciate the great comments that were made.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed at HIE Bradenton West many times, I would never stay anywhere else when I travel to the Bradenton area! I love the location, I love the ambiance and the elegant grace of this hotel! The free gym priveleges at Lifestyles Gym next door are an absolute plus for me, as is the generous and wonderful breakfast served every morning at no additional charge! The tropical pool area and the hot tub are always immaculate and beautiful! I enjoy having a first floor poolside room. Both manager Randy and the entire staff always meet my every need, and welcome me as if I were close family. HIE Bradenton West is a Five Star AAA +++ immaculate and most comfortable hotel in my estimation......a reason alone to travel back to Florida every time I can! Jim Gardner, Brick, NJ

Room Tip: first floor...Poolside, my private slider right out to the pool and hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and the kind words you made about the staff.

It is our goal that all our guest have the same experience that you have had and enjoyed with the Holiday Inn Express. The pool area is a great area and a very relaxing place to enjoy the Florida sun and weather. The fact that we do have an agreement with Lifestyles is a plus as well. All our guest are able to excerise at that location when they are a guest here.

Again, thank you for taking the time out of your day to review my hotel. I do appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay!!! The staff is sooo friendly, the breakfast is amazing, fresh coffee all day and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon! What more could you want? The pool and the hot tub are impressive too! This is probably the cleanest facility I've been to in a very long time. It's really nice to see how much pride they take in their establishment. The grounds are impeccable too. I'd highly recommend this "resort" to anyone! I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

Room Tip: Anytime you can get a room near the pool is a plus in my book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaYourStylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Tripadvisor.com is an important tool to get the word out to all our incoming guest that the Holiday Inn Express is a GREAT place to stay. I do believe that my staff and I do take great pride in our property and want all our guest to enjoy their time at our location and want to come back to this hotel the next time they are in the Bradenton area.

Again, thank you for taking the time and writing your great review of my hotel.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
6.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
940 reviews
5.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
658 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Address: 4450 47th St W, Bradenton, FL 34210-2961 (Formerly Inn & Suites on the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton hotel. Offering complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet service, and an on-site business center, this Bradenton Florida smoke-free hotel is located close to downtown Bradenton, and only minutes away from Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport.Whether you decide to use our tropical outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or visit one of our local sugar white sand beaches, this Bradenton, FL hotel's location is close to it all. Guests appreciate our Bradenton hotel due to its central location, with easy access from I-75 and Highway US 41, near Manatee Village Historic Park, South Florida Museum, Bishop Planetarium, Legacy Golf & Club, Pittsburgh Pirates spring training, and IMG Academies.Our Bradenton, FL hotel recognizes the needs of planners of group events and small meetings and is ready to serve you. Whether you are thrown a curve ball by your boss, your family elected you to plan the next reunion or you are a sports fanatic who needs to make group arrangements for the next sporting event, we can accommodate you. The Holiday Inn Bradenton hotel sits in the heart of Manatee and Sarasota Counties, offering a central location, coupled with inviting accommodations and service that you would expect from Holiday Inn . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West Hotel Bradenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing