We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #119 of 511 Restaurants in Bradenton
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The extensive menu and special menus provide something for everyone. My father appreciates the appetizer plate. My mother enjoys the Chinese chicken salad. My husband and I usually order from the Weight Watcher meals. My favorite is a steak dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manateegirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    65
    31
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Count in fast service and hot food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This place is always busy and the staff eager to fulfill any request. Its overwhelming of the many different menus and table displays of specials.
Food was good. If during day sit at bar to get half off menu items

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avenuedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Applebee's for me”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I love coming here when we holiday in Bradenton. We stay right around the corner and walk here to enjoy the delicious variety of food and the two for one drinks. Its a lively atmosphere at weekends, quiet and friendly on weekdays and when its hot it is pleasant to sit on the patio area. An added bonus is the regular introduction of new signature dishes which we love to try. However our favourite meal is sharing the appetiser trio at lunchtime. Our holiday wouldn't be a holiday without a visit to Applebee's.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Real neighbor hood friendship and great food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went to Applebee's and had a wonderful meal, the waitress was so fast and personal as she really cared about the service and meal we were receiving. The managner came by to make sure that everything was good for us. We had the 2 for $20.00, now that is adeal in my book. I am sure we will return often this winter as we are spending the winter here in Bradenton.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captaingene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“nice place,”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

we dined in 2 times in the last 3 weeks, the place has recentlyl reopend after refurbishing.
The food is good, service could be a bit more personal,
the 2 for 20 $ dollar meals are a great deal

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dutchietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing