We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop on the way to Longboat key or AnnaMaria island”

Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Cortez
Ranked #4 of 500 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
USA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great stop on the way to Longboat key or AnnaMaria island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

There isn't a location on Anna Maria, but on the way to Anna Maria and longboat key on Cortez road. We stopped here on the way from Tampa airport before we checked into our hotel. Good lobster bisque. Good fish sandwiches. Good beer. Not cheap.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    419
    186
    46
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We drove up to Anna Maria Island from Sarasota for a little shopping, then stopped at the Oyster Bar on the way back to Sarasota for lunch. The waitress was so upbeat and fun. The food was great, we had a very relaxing lunch. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tprov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

One of the best values on the Gulf. Prices and portions are very fair, my only complaint is it is a little drive from Gulf of Mexico Drive to get to, but their location is the only reason prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will not be recommending or coming back ever.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Heard many things good and bad about this place. Went to have a bite (finally) to see what it was about with a few friends. I ordered clam strips (which were tough, very thickly breaded, and cardboard tasting). The applesauce was sour as if it had been sitting in a cooler uncovered for days. French fries were bland and undercooked (on every party's plate). The spicy shrimp appetizer was ok but seems the spice covered the iodine taste of old shrimp. Tables are too close together for as busy as they were. Service was horrendous. Our waitresses name was Peyton of which we hardly saw. She didn't get our drinks ordered until fifteen minutes of waiting and wondering if we even had a waitress then fifteen more minutes for the drinks to come to the table. I believe she forgot to put out food order in because it took four times longer than the drinks and I must say we had a pretty easy order. Never saw a manager even after asking for one with the waitress. Needless to say I will NOT be returning nor will I recommend nyone to eat at such a poor establishment!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank townApproved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Special occasion not so special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Today I took my friend to celebrate her birthday special occasion you know. food was delicious as always
I told anthony my server that it was my friend birthday he did not care at all we been there many times and we have seen how they sing, so the birthday girl was excited to see that today and ofcourse nothing happened what a disappointment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank felipeguada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Cortez also viewed

 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing