We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 10th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34205   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off*
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Guys Mills, United States
1 review
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had the nicest room we've ever had at a Hampton Inn, very large and roomy. The manager is extremely friendly and available to make your stay the best it can be. Very clean, pretty lobby, historical.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are always pleased and grateful for a guest that found our accommodations to be above and beyond what they expected. Thank you again for choosing us, we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    106
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
203
254
33
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Historic looking and modern renovations. Very clean. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is in an excellent location downtown. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and the riverwalk. Also a short drive to the beach. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJen411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We agree, it is truly a blessing to be located to so many amazing restaurants on Historic Main Street in the downtown area. Thank you for taking a moment to express how pleased you were with our perfect location, amazing restoration and superior customer service. We hope to have you as a guest in the very near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Fl, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The room and personel at this location were some of the best. The pool needs to be better the gym was great the location is different. My family lives on anna maria so this was very close and i would stay at this hotel again. thanks for all of the great service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure to have a local stay with us, for they truly see the amazing transformation of our 1926 historic hotel. We are pleased to see you found the service to be great and that you were able to use our amenities. Most of guests love our heated, outdoor saline pool, your pool issue was a bit vague. Please contact us directly to discuss your displeasure with our pool and fitness room, we are always open to suggestions to better our service and product for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel was in a great location, all the staff from room cleaning to front desk always had a smile and a hello when you passed them. It was our quiet retreat at the end of our busy day sightseeing. In the morning the friendly greeting on the way to breakfast was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and product on a consistent basis to all of our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel lived up to the previous reviews we had read about it online. It has been beautifully renovated, the rooms were spotless, breakfast excellent, and the staff was beyond helpful. From the moment we arrived, the woman manning the front desk, Leah, welcomed our group enthusiastically and gave use great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Our room was large and very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was excellent- many choices- and the staff was friendly and eager to help. The hotel is situated next to the Museum of South Florida and is right down the block from the beautiful Riverwalk. Located between St. Petersburg and Sarasota, it is a great place from which to plan day trips. We will definitely return-Highly recommended.

Room Tip: For a minimal price increase, choose a King suite. Worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you have a lovely stay and enjoyed great service and product. We will pass on your accolades to the staff. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Refurbished historic (Capone, Ruth) hotel 1 block from Old Main Street (restaurants/bars). Only opened since Nov. (very clean). Chose this hotel as in town for Yanks/Rays weekend series at the "Trop" in St. Pete. St Pete hotels didn't interest me and overpriced. Only 20-30 minute drive over Skyway to games and less traffic from South. Getting to & from games was a breeze. What a find! Great job Hampton!

Room Tip: East/west hotel. East rooms (even nos.) warming sunrise & cool at sunset. West rooms (odd nos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. It is always great to hear how our guests find us and why they stay. We agree - what an easy trip to St. Pete to catch a game. We are happy you found us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a great hotel - older 1920's building fully restored - lots of history and great staff - very friendly and helpful. Oh, it even comes with a "ghost" :) Great atmosphere - very comfortable - will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DrMike1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Thank you for your kind accolades. We are always pleased to hear a guest who is impressed with the historic aspect of the hotel. Staff and the "ghosts" look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
8.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Address: 309 10th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of the historic district, close to gulf of Mexico Beaches, to include Anna Maira, Bradenton Beaches and Longboat Key. Walking distance to Riverwalk Park, McKechnie Field, marina, museum/planetarium and historic Main Street.We offer 119 beautifully appointed, spacious, guest rooms including suites and accessible rooms. When staying with us, enjoy a complimentary Hampton hot breakfast every day, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hi-speed internet access in every room, gym/fitness center and heated outdoor pool. Our hotel can comfortably accommodate multiple meeting and banquet events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing