We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was nice, nice location...beware of elevators!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel was nice, nice location...beware of elevators!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel was everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. However, we arrived on Friday and the main elevator was broken and then Saturday night the second elevator ended up getting stuck with 3 people in it for an hour and a half.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest safety and service very seriously. As we did recently have mechanical issues with our elevators, at no time was any guest in danger or in harm's way. Unfortunately, a brand new hotel at times will experience product brake down that is out of management control. Please be assured our management team immediately contacted trained professionals to correct the issue a fast as humanly possible. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to call us directly at 941-746-9400. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    144
    29
    4
    10
See reviews for
300
357
50
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hollywood, fl, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

the staff was very kind and gave words of comfort to my family and I. the hotel was very clean and staff was always ready to assist withevery we needed. i will visit this hotel again! the stay at this hotel made a sad time more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
It is very comforting to here you received understanding and helpfulness from the staff during such a difficult time for your family. We do hope to see you again under more pleasant circumstances. Our most sincere condolences to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise in that it was beautifully refurbished with the feel of comfort that one gets with an older, elegant facility. I would recommend this to friends and would choose this hotel whenever travels take me to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank dannyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and product on a consistent basis to all of our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel staff went over & above in all things. Cannot recommend this place high enough!! Location is great - walking distance to the river and to many restaurants and pubs. Rooms were clean and neat, bathroom was the cleanest in any hotel I've stayed in. 5 stars!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District. We take great pride in our brand new hotel and appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. We are certainly happy to hear we exceeded your expectations in presentation, service and product. That is our ultimate goal. We will pass on your wonderful review at our next staff gathering. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is an unusual Hampton Inn in a beautifully restored 1920s building in downtown Bradenton. It is a short walk to The River Walk and one block from a street with several pubs and restaurants. The staff was great and very friendly and the breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn spread. My room was very small however, with the bed about 2 feet from the bathroom door. I did have a small balcony overlooking the street and palm trees which was nice, but there was no chair on the balcony. I took the desk chair out one evening. Based on the room map, there are a variety of room layouts so not all are as small as mine. Parking was a bit tight, one night I had to go to two different lots to find a spot, but I didn't think it was a big deal. Overall, this is a great choice for the area and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Unlike most Hamptons, the rooms vary in this hotel and some are pretty small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are happy to hear that you were able to stay and enjoy all the amenities, and historic atmosphere and great area venues. As we are a historic hotel, room dimensions vary from room to room. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your room size, perhaps asking for a suite for your next stay may assist in your satisfaction with your stay. Our balconies have been restored to be historically correct, Hampton standards do not permit us to provide seating due to the size of the balcony, they are for viewing only. We do offer ample parking for all of our guests, all hotel parking is within a 2 minute walk to the hotel entrance. We appreciate you taking time to write a review on your recent stay . We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Hampton did an amazing job remodeling the building but keeping a historical ambience. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Meeting room was well equipped and convenient. Excellent experience. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank eddynation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites, Historic Downtown. It is always nice to hear a guest appreciated our outstanding staff and great meeting space. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Dismal cookie cutter hotel in "historic district". If you want brand new, this is the place - nothing historic about it - contrary to their advertising. Could be in any town USA. Don't pay for water view as you would have to look over the busy street past other buildings to catch a glimpse. If torture is your goal, use the pull out bed. But, if your plan was to have anyone over 20 lbs use the pull out, they'll be cranky due to lack of sleep the next day. Not enough room left here to discuss the poor staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you DonaldH, for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District. It is truly disconcerting to hear of your disappointment with our historic hotel, product and customer service. We recently received the very prestigious Florida Preservation Award, outlining our historic preservation of architecture, to include 14 foot ceilings, hand painted beams, leaded glass windows, original granite and Spanish tiled floors, restoration of original light fixtures/ironwork, solid iron mail box and rich history as a whole.
As a unique Hampton Inn & Suites, originally built in the 1920's, we offer a plethora of room types, including water view rooms. Yes, these rooms do offer a water view of the river, nowhere in print will a guest find the wording "direct waterfront rooms" or "located on the water". Our advertising is very true to product and many of guests are very pleased with the water view and unique downtown views. We are sorry if you misinterpreted advertising verbiage.

We have worked diligently to marry our historic preservation with required Hampton brand standards. Our pull out couches are brand new, and are Hampton standard. It is with much regret that we did not live up to your sleeping expectations. We do offer several different room types, including rooms with two queen beds. We encourage you to please call our General Manager directly to discuss your staff service issues; as you stated there would not be enough space to write all of our customer service shortfalls during your stay with us. We are anxious to hear your suggestions and comments, as we implement many of our guests suggestions and ideas to better serve our guests. Our goal is to have you back as a guest and pleased with our services and product. Thank you again, we look forward to speaking with you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
8.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
8.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Address: 309 10th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-8637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of the historic district, close to gulf of Mexico Beaches, to include Anna Maira, Bradenton Beaches and Longboat Key. Walking distance to Riverwalk Park, McKechnie Field, marina, museum/planetarium and historic Main Street.We offer 119 beautifully appointed, spacious, guest rooms including suites and accessible rooms. When staying with us, enjoy a complimentary Hampton hot breakfast every day, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hi-speed internet access in every room, gym/fitness center and heated outdoor pool. Our hotel can comfortably accommodate multiple meeting and banquet events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing