We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Bradenton)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveler rating
924
162
34
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
162
34
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelwater viewcorner roomsouth florida museumwithin walking distancemanatee rivermain streetmodern amenitiesrestaurants and barsbreakfast staffthe river walkthe hotel staffthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastanna maria islandstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great Location, Great Rooms, Great Staff! Not far from the Beach(Ana Maria) and St.Pete. It's near Manatee Ave and Close by to Restaurants, Pirates Spring Training, and a really neat flea Market just 10 min south.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexrigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

It is always special when we hear that a guest completely enjoyed their stay. It truly is a blessing to be in such close proximity to the area beaches and so many fun downtown venues . Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having as a guest in the future soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Best Hampton Inn ever. Very clean, new and a great location to walk to attractions and restaurants. The staff was the most friendly I have experienced at a Hampton. Franklin and Pam and the lady who works in the breakfast area all went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely love to stay here on our next trip down.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markay163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. We will pass along your kind words to our breakfast staff at our next staff gathering. Please be sure to visit again soon. Until then, safe travels and thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We recently stayed here for a few days to attend a wedding that was taking place on Anna Maria island. We were very pleased with the quality of the room and it's cleanliness, as well as the quality of the overall property. It's also very close to shops and restaurants and to the river walk area, and has a great location (short drive) to reach the cost (especially for the price). Stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eig_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you eig_04 for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We will pass along your kind words at our next staff gathering. We very much enjoy our wedding groups and we are always proud that a couple has chosen us to be the location for thier guests, friends and family for such a very important event in thier lives. Please be sure to visit again soon. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Classic 1926 Hotel restored beautifully. Right in downtown Bradenton ...an easy walk to the Old Main restaurants and bars and the riverfront Pier 22. Really good breakfast in a cool room.
Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 5 days on an extended trip for a wedding and really enjoyed the Bradenton area. We had a beautiful spacious corner room (water view king suite)
Water is way in the distance...the higher floor, the better.

Room Tip: Corner king suites on higher floors
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rllbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you Rllbol for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. It is always nice to hear that a guest appreciates our complete renovation. It is a pleasure to hear our staff took good care of you over your extended stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel was recently renovated. Rooms are very comfortable. For an modest additional fee, upgrade to the waterfront suite, a much larger room. Complimentary breakfast is very well done at this property. Fitness center is exceptionally nice for this type of property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you Brian C for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit. It is pleasure to hear you enjoyed our ample fitness room and hotel amenities. We are happy to hear your stay was most enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews