We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Big Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This completely renovated hotel was just beautiful. We stayed here just to see what they had done to it. We were so pleased by its appearance. It was quiet and clean. There are many wonderful restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The Manatee Players Theatre is within walking distance as is the South Florida Museum. You can catch a Marauders baseball game, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District. It always a pleasure to have locals visit and experience first hand our stellar service, product and location. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    128
    26
    4
    8
See reviews for
262
323
45
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hampton Inn did a lovely job refurbishing a historic building in downtown Bradenton. The staff was absolutely wonderful. I didn't enjoy breakfast, just coffee, but the area was well maintained and stocked. The location is great and the view (from a balcony room) is beautiful. The A/C is a little loud when it runs, but this could be as a result of the age of the building. I found the beds to be uncomfortable, which was surprising. Overall, I would recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank P7573WIjenniferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We strive to provide the best service and product. In regards to your experience with the air conditioner, it is a brand new system. We apologize that you found the air conditional to be loud. Our beds are Hampton standard and are brand new. Please do give us another chance to make your stay a perfect one. We always are looking for new ways to improve our service and product and appreciate your candor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

A wonderful accommodation with spacious rooms and amentiies. Within walking distance to great places for food and coctails. Scenic area and downtown near many places of business. Great for the business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tallybusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
It's always a pleasure to hear that our business travelers are able to take some time to enjoy the area venues located in our downtown area. We appreciate your review and look forward to you coming back for business and perhaps pleasure as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We only stayed one night at the Newly restored Mediterranean revival style hotel. Hampton did a wonderful job of restoring its exterior and many parts of the interior including the stenciled beams, light fixtures, and floors, including the steal awning support brackets on the exterior. When the historic hotel stood in dis-repair for many years, I would drive by everyday and say to myself "someday I'd love to go inside the "pink palace"" where legend claimed: Al Capone, Babe Ruth, Dizzy Dean, Rita Hayworth, Tyrone Power, President Herbert Hoover, all stayed there in her glory. So, my wish came true thanks to Hampton Inn & Suites. The craftsmanship was done very well with respect to her history. The room was impeccably clean, the king size bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in for a hotel. The room was decorated tastefully, with doors that opened to a balcony for fresh air. The new tile work in the room and glass shower, were all skillfully done. And the entire staff were all friendly and helpful. If I had to say anything negative at all, it would be: Early at 6am we were awoken by a sound, kinda like a generator (it could have been a shower next door?) I was disappointed because we wanted to sleep a little later in that comfy bed. After breakfast (which was an average buffet with bacon sliced on a paper cutter lol) but coffee was great. We went back to the room. We were laying up against the headboard in bed, reading our paper, and there was a bang on the wall that literally pushed OUR headboard that bounced our heads away from it! We were surprised the wall actually moved like that! So, that is why we rated this hotel 4stars. At least I get to say..I got to stay there! Oh.. we also got a thank you email from the manager for staying there, which was nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, king size bed. I think some rooms have a couch which is nice, ours didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scissors65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
It's always a pleasure to have our local friends stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to stay and enjoy all the amenities, and historic atmosphere that you worded so eloquently. We are proud of the craftsmanship of the restoration and are pleased that you had a restful and relaxing stay, sans the headboard incident. We will pass along your cleanliness remarks with the staff. We appreciate you taking time to write such a detailed review. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We(my wife and I) live only 20 minutes from the hotel but we wanted to see first hand the results of the remodeling effort of the old Pink Palace. Well let me tell you, it's just beautiful. The room was great. We were on the top floor in a balcony room and the room was extremely well done. The king size bed was very comfortable, the room was extremely clean, and all the amenities were top shelf including the free breakfast which was wonderful. Do yourself a favor, try it, You'll love it!!! Bert B.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bertrand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you Bert B for staying with us and for your wonderful review. It's always a pleasure to see our local community support us. Please be sure to send all your friends and family our way. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Beautifully restored building loaded with charm and upscale features. One of the most unique Hamptons we have ever visited and we would definitely stay here again. Our small balcony provided a view of the Manatee River which was very scenic. The lobby is stunning and our guest room was not over-sized, but plenty spacious. The carpet still had a 'new' smell which was very comforting. The typical Hampton bedding and linens were fresh and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. The only drawback we could find was the limited parking which is to be expected in a downtown location. Another plus was the walking distance to restaurants and shops. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony have a nice view. The corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for staying at the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown. It is such a pleasure to hear such kind accolades. We feel our hotel is one of the most unique Hamptons' in the world. It is great to hear your positive experience with our amenities, guest services and product. We love to see our guests explore the local flavor of nearby restaurants and venues as well. This makes all of our hard efforts worthwhile. We will review your kind words at our next employee gathering. Exceeding expectations is what we strive for on a daily basis. We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for three nights and the hotel was absolutely wonderful. Right off the bat, the staff was helpful and super welcoming telling us tidbits about Bradenton. Our room and the overall decor of the hotel was lovely. The lobby had a classy old world feel, while the rooms were decorated a bit more modern. The amenities were great as well. The exercise room was large with nice equipment. Breakfast every morning was good with a large selection of hot food. My only negative was that there was no fridge or microwave in the room, which when staying for more than one night was a bit of a pain. That being said, we'd sacrifice the fridge and microwave and stay here many more times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaWTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyann D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our lovely brand new Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District. It is a pleasure to hear your stay exceeded expectations from the decor, daily breakfast and stellar staff helpfulness. In regards to your microwave and refrigerator remark; we do have that room type available, next time please do not hesitate to ask for that room type, as we will be more than happy to offer it to you . Due to the fact that we are a historic hotel, many rooms are not configured to house the microwave/refrigerator unit. To alleviate any guest frustrations, our breakfast room does have a microwave that is available to use 24 hours a day. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Address: 309 10th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205-8637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of the historic district, close to gulf of Mexico Beaches, to include Anna Maira, Bradenton Beaches and Longboat Key. Walking distance to Riverwalk Park, McKechnie Field, marina, museum/planetarium and historic Main Street.We offer 119 beautifully appointed, spacious, guest rooms including suites and accessible rooms. When staying with us, enjoy a complimentary Hampton hot breakfast every day, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hi-speed internet access in every room, gym/fitness center and heated outdoor pool. Our hotel can comfortably accommodate multiple meeting and banquet events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing