We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Palma Sola Bay Oasis”
Great View While Relaxing in Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great View While Relaxing in Pool
Perfect Place for Morning Cup o' Joe Welcome to Bayview Retreat!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Great View While Relaxing in Pool
Perfect Place for Morning Cup o' Joe
Welcome to Bayview Retreat!
Main Living Area
Flat Screen TV for all to Enjoy!
Living Room Leads to Patio/Pool
Dining Table Seats Six
Fully-Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Leads to Patio and Pool
Bedroom 1/Master | King Bed
Bedroom 1/Master View
Bathroom 1/Master
Bathroom 1/Master includes Walk-in Shower
Bedroom 2 | Twin Beds
Bedroom 2 Leads to Patio/Pool
Bathroom 2
Full-Size Washer and Dryer
Outside Dining Seats Six
Hot Tub, Anyone?
Wow! What a View!
Great View While Relaxing in Pool
Rear of House
Your Private Dock Just Off the Patio
Located just off Manatee Avenue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisalongl...
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Palma Sola Bay Oasis”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are looking for a serene, relaxing, home away from home THIS IS IT! I had an amazing 7 day stay and even a bit of rain did not ruin the vacation. The view is spectacular and watching all the wildlife is a treat! The property is well kept and not far from Anna Marie Island. The dolphin cruise from paradise boat tours is a must! Enjoyed every minute and you will too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy P
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing loved it.”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This villa was amazing everything was fab clean, very spacious and the view was to die for. Sat outside watching the wildlife for hours saw everything from dolphins,manatees, baby sharks just like being in your own wildlife programme.
The only thing the villa lacked was a safe could really do with one other than that was perfect.
Loved going down to Anna Marie island favourite place became city pier lovely place to go and chat to the locals.
Recommend going to Clearwater aquarium the boat trip which is included was the best one we went on by far.
Can't wait to visit Brandenton again feel so much more to see and do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Governor3...
Roswell, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house and location”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great house and location. Very much enjoyed the private view from the bay (especially wildlife like pelicans, cranes, and jumping fish). The neighborhood seemed very friendly and appreciate a gentleman who warned us about seasonal vultures that would circle in numbers. Besides that occasional issue, the house and location
was fantastic :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Fantastic vacation home!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The house is much more than the pictures show... warm pool, very private, close to lots of places. Best ever

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Wendy,
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad that you and your party enjoyed your stay in Bayview Retreat. We appreciate your business and we hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
The Coastal Cottages AMI Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbie D
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As soon as we walked in I said "Man we are going to have to come here next year. The house was bigger and better than we expected. The only bad thing was the nats eat us alive. Fishing was awesome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomsclan...
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A realy nice place”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We picked from the Internet for the wonderful view over Palma Sola Bay and it was everthing we hoped for. Spent a lot of time emulating Otis Redding, yes you got it Sittin on the dock. While there we saw mullet jumping, Ospreys fishing and dolphins swimming all just outside the back door. Or you could view them from the pool just as easily. Now to be honest I have stayed in better equipped properties in the area over the years but the property contains all the basics for a great holiday. It's well equipped with games a jigsaws and the like but you would do well to find them, part of the lounge suite is an otterman and they are inside there. Which brings me nicely onto my next point information about the area, this is the only place I have stayed in in the area that was not awash with brochures for everything that is going on in the area, I know the letting agents have a portal but we found it conflicted with the owners information in the property and was focuses on AMI when there is so much more in the area. I would have been happier if the place was equipped with a safe and as an ex policeman I think the general security of the property could do with a second look. I will be very specific to the agents about this. No reading materials in the property so for those who follow me I have left a pile of the books my wife and I got through while Sittin on the dock. None of this is bad though just little pointers to help those that follow. We have realy enjoyed our stay and I am sure those that follow will love the place. We never use the same place twice, life's too short but I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was spectacular
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T
1 review
“Very relaxing and great view of the bay.”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Enjoyed relaxing by the pool and watching dolphins. Very convenient location to Bradenton, Sarasota, and beaches.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing