We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sage Biscuit and more”
Review of Sage Biscuit Cafe

Sage Biscuit Cafe
Ranked #1 of 504 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast and Lunch Cafe specializing in fresh homemade foods. We cater to a wide variety of tastes and dietary needs. Unique vegan and vegetarian options are available! Our signature dishes include a variety of eggs benedicts, breakfast skillets, and our awesome sage biscuits with sausage gravy! Try one of our tasty sandwiches on our fresh baked bread!
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Sage Biscuit and more”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant is in the same area that another great restaurant is located but maintains its own character, special menus and special drinks. We have been there mainly for lunch and breakfast. The service and food are both great, the prices are reasonable and the specials interesting and ever changing. Nice place to go.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chasman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    143
    40
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have eaten here three times and the food had been excellent each time. The corned beef hash was the best in town. The omelets are awesome, and the coffee is very good. The only reason for four instead of five is the service. They don't seem to have enough people on staff when they are busy. I have noticed that I am not the only one who feels that way. A definitely try for breakfast. I will be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This little gem has wonderful food. It's hard to get away from choosing a Breakfast entrée, as everything is delicious. I know the wait for a table can be tiresome, but the food makes up for that!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjbphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Seaville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Been there many times. Enjoy the breakfast skillet's!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Enjoyed the biscuits and gravy! Yummy! Have also had lunch but definitely prefer the skillets! We will go back to enjoy more on our return trip to Bradenton!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I hate sage.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Should have left once the hostess totally ignored us, eventually a server took our name. Cafe floor-plan is poorly designed and could potentially seat many more patrons, my husband mentioned it could be a candidate for a "Restaurant Impossible" makeover! The wait was very long and other patrons outside argued about getting passed over for seating. Once seated, all servers shuffled around looking haggard and stressed, and the service came across that way. Took an unusually long time to get our food for the small size of restaurant, and the special I ordered was not as described. A man in a filthy apron appeared from the kitchen to pour/serve mimosas to other tables (perhaps because the servers appeared under-aged), his appearance made my stomach turn...was he handling MY food? Entire breakfast tasted like sage....I hate sage! Their namesake, the sage biscuit, was a dry, rock-like concoction, totally inedible (even if you do like the spice!).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FLamingo_DNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Biscuit Cafe also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sage Biscuit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing