We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too cheap for their own good...”
Review of Paul's Pizza by the Foot - CLOSED

Paul's Pizza by the Foot
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
MsChat
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too cheap for their own good...”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Food is still good since they changed to "Pizza by the Foot," but was turned off by the "2 for 1" drink special. Deal was, you by an entrée you get 2 for one wine or beer. I had a beer while we looked at the menu. I order the veal parmesan, but when the waitress comes back with the second beer, she explains the 2 for 1 beers come in a much smaller glass (for the same price as the regular size) = no deal...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    2
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, fl.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“New owner”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went in with a "dealsaver" coupon from the Bradenton Herald and was informed that they would no longer be accepted. No offer of any compensation, so we left. We will never know for sure if the food is good or bad since the customer service drove us away.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“New owner just killed it”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I suppose if you like sugary sauce that will give you diabetes and no atmosphere and total lack of service and pizza by the foot you might like it. As for us we will never go back there again. So sad a good restaurant now just another garbage joint for the taste impaired

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ImLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza we ever had!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

After reading a few reviews decided to give this place a try on our way home from siesta keys. I was with my parent and teenage daughters and we were Looking for. Authentic style THIN crust pizza. We ordered a for cheese and a white pizza with chicken. Both pizzas were excellent and the best crust we have ever had! They sell italian food which looked amazing also. I live in Michigan so it will be a while before we make it back but will definately come back years to come. The owner made us feel at home and service was fantastc. Give the resturaunt a try I am sure you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcrosson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, wonderful owner”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Every time we are in Bradenton, we eat at Piacissimo! We like the pizza, love the Italian owner (ask him about his hometown in Italy,) and devour any of his specialty dishes. The food is not gourmet but well prepared simple dishes. His vodka penne is the best I've ever eaten (I lived in The 'Burg in Trenton, NJ, and have eaten good Italian food.) He makes his own sausage and is the sole FL restaurant carrying a particularly smooth Italian red wine. If you have any problem with the service or the food, he will make it right...graciously. Get to know the owner and you will forego many other restaurants in favor of this one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul's Pizza by the Foot also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing