We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Watch is always Great!!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #37 of 519 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

What a concept, open for breakfast and lunch then go home. They know how to serve the right breakfast. The coffee is awesome. The service is better. Always get a smile!!! I guess it helps that their corporate office is just up the street from this location.
But whatever First Watch I go to they are good. Enjoy the healthy and not so healthy dishes. The waffles and pancakes are out of this world!!!

1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Joe H - Thank you, thank you, thank you! We sincerely appreciate you and all your visits. It is wonderful to know our friendly service, tasty coffee and consistently delicious and filling food keep you coming back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We love the food here, never had a bad meal. I was surprised to see negative comments from other reviewers. I don't drink coffee, so can't speak to that, but we've always had good food. Lots of healthy alternatives, too. My only complaint is that the cook didn't know what MSG was (I'm allergic to it, and every cook should know what Monosodium glutamate is, and if it's in their food). The waitstaff is always helpful and friendly. It can be noisy in there if it is full, but not so much that you can't converse.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aurora314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you, Aurora314! We are very happy you always enjoy a nice experience when you are with us. We are very sorry the team member you spoke with did not know about MSG. We are very sensitive to all kinds of food allergies and will address this with the team. And so you know for future visits, we do not add or use MSG as an ingredient in any of our food prep. If you do have any specific questions on our items, please email us at customerservice@firstwatch.com and we can help you.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Favorite is Chicken Salad Melt - wonderful open faced sandwich! Friends all had breakfast! Healthy alternatives for those who want it!!

Attentive Service!!

Mushrooms are done to perfection!! Unique with melted cheese!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dr Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dr Tim T - We are thrilled you and your friends enjoyed a nice meal with us! Thank you all for stopping in and we hope to see you back for another Chicken Salad Melt soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

breakfast on saturday morning at the beginning of the snow bird season...immediate seating, friendly service, good value for the money.

Thank 33rigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

33rigel - Thank you for starting your weekend with us! We are very happy our friendly service and value made your experience great.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This place features everything made to order with fresh ingredients. If its not on the menu they will make it for you. Fantastic service and value all around. The favorite breakfast of our short holiday visit to Lakewood Ranch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scott1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

scott1102 - We are honored to be your favorite breakfast spot during your trip! It is great to know our fresh, tasty food and service left you so impressed. Thank you!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing