We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting Place for Breakfast and Lunch”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #25 of 511 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Exciting Place for Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

They have a wonderfully varied menu with raisin bread French Toast and Chickichangas that are filled with chicken, eggs and chorizo. They have a "pick two," but unlike many places you can choose quality items like Reubens. Great place to meet friends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
William G - We are honored to be the place you like meeting your friends for breakfast, brunch or lunch! Thank you for all your visits!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    62
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fast and delicious”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Obviously a popular Sunday spot. Took our order before we got our table. Handed in order as soon as we were seated. Coffee and water came in pitchers that were frequently refilled. The food was great. I had the Greek fetish omlette and my companions had the bacon and cheese pancakes. We enjoyed the meals tremendously.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arnel5l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Arnel5l - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed our fast service, tasty meals and plentiful drinks. Thank you for spending part of your Sunday with us!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
322 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Best breakfast anywhere!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very popular - so you may have a wait. But it is definitely worth it! There are so many mouth watering selections on the menu, that you'll just have to go back again and again to try them all. And after eating here once, you'll WANT to go back again! Delicious and very fresh food!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LWRFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
LWRFL - It is wonderful to hear our tasty food keeps you coming back again and again! Thank you for all your visits and can't wait for your next visit.

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast and Friendly”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Easy place for brunch -- huge selection, plenty of coffee refills, lots of smiles. Even a few out-of-the-box menu items! I'd say, give it a go. It's certainly not small or local, but it's very easy and not a Denny's:)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 134PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
134PP - Thank you for all your visits! We are happy to hear you enjoy our variety of brunch items, friendly staff and coffee!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

First watch is always good. Made from scratch and great coffee. We have had breakfast here many times and have never been disappointed. We usually have a wait which should tell you something

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing