We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and staff”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #187 of 509 Restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal and staff”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved it the food was great and the people were very attentive and very polite they always had a smile and a good word to say. The parking was big, lots of parking space and easy to park. No line big line up's to get in. So far have eaten there about 5 times and planning to go many more times in the future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poirierfr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    26
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I was pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

So much food from turkey, ham, Italian to salads and dessert. Even steak which is pretty tasty. Waitresses were very friendly and I have been there 3 times in a month and everytime food was hot and fresh! Im from NY so Im used to ponderosa and for the price this place is CRAZY BETTER!!!! so many things would love to take home with me you cant possibly have all you want. The price I think is great at 11.69 for adults plus drink unless your a senior its FREE. So go get your CORRAL on tonight ITS WORTH IT!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stay Away!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went on a Saturday night and waited 15 minutes to be seated. Once we sat down we went to pick out our food. The only high point was the manager. He was working the grill and was very pleasant. It went downhill from there. The selection was poor, the salad bar was decimated and there was a frozen block of greens in what was left. The cherry tomatoes were sitting in a gooey liquid and the tomatoes were covered in it. I passed. We tried the steak- decent. The broccoli was good. After eating enough that didn't scare us, we went to the dessert area. Not bad, then we hit the chocolate fountain and the cookies. The cookies were stale and while I watched, the employee took away the platter of unappealing strawberries, I thought "Yeah, fresh ones coming!" Nope, she simply brought another platter of strawberries that were on a dirty tray and were put in the refrigerator to re-chill. Ah, let's go to the bathroom...... or maybe not. The men's bathroom was dirty, trash cans overflowing and there was vomit in the sink. Oh joy. The ladies room was at least cleaner, but the trash cans were overflowing. Wish I could get my money back. I had a cleaner experience in Africa.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“killer prime rib”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Don't let the price fool you ! Enjoy this special while you can, prime rib was lean cooked just right,shrimp tatsed funny like old or well used oil in fryer, but prime rib excellent value

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just good plain old American food and lots of it!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

At the Corral, you get to try it all from soup to nuts, including steak, turkey, pizza, a sprinkling of Chinese style, and good home style cooking. Great assortment of salad fixings, breads, soups and deserts. Just wish they could soften that atmosphere a little bit. It's not as 'cafeteria' like as it was before the renovation, but the lighting is blaring and it's still too 'school lunch room.'

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnieMmm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing