We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #246 of 509 Restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our server was wonderful--made excellent suggestions. Our food was excellent, the presentation was good, and the portions were large. I had a chicken dish that was fabulous and my friend had a shrimp and pasta dish. We were both quite pleased. This is one 'chain' that I would heartily recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobbimaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    57
    26
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“I like the one in sarasota.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's always crowded and the food is very good. I like it especially because they serve the bread either with butter or olive oil.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEMENT CITY
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Okay, just this once we'll share one of our "secrets" about Carrabas...”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This Carrabas, as all others we've enjoyed, is excellent. Mama Mandolas chk soup, the Chicken Bryan, the accouterments, all were predictably first rate.

Here's the "secret": we always sit at the pizza bar counter. We have never had an occasion when we weren't literally given an item to try. Our recent Bradenton dinner was enhanced by the French fried zucchini. We've gotten desserts, appetizers and other menu items--all on the house. No idea why, they strike up a conversation and we find a goodie headed our way. It must be a policy or something because it happens in MI and FL. We can't say enough good stuff about this chain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank will_gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“amazing place”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place is amazing. We stayed in the Best Western across the street and wanted a meal on walking distance so we went to Carrabas. We had to wait half an hour but it was worth it. The food was excellent. Great mussels, steak Fiorentino and chicken Bryan. They use loads of garlic, but we like that. We visited on a Wednesday and we got a discount on the wine (10$ per bottle). Our waitress Emily was nice, aware and very efficient. Actually I had a good look on the open kitchen and the the whole place looks very efficient. Waitresses and waitress are running up and down, helping each other, knowing exactly what to do. And they take care. Different from other, more posh places, we have been to recently.
It might be a "food factory" but it is a very good one and excels compared to the smaller, more expensive places.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linze B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wonderful Italian Food. You will wait. Very busy. All of us enjoyed our meals. I had the lentil and sausage soup. Highly recommend it. They were having their Tuesday specials on Thursday. Before 7:00 drinks are buy one get one free. Wood hearth pizza is available.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank belladonna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing