We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and facilities”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dlewis51
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've been to Bradenton before, so we knew the area. We've never stayed in a condo before though as we wanted our own pool. This place was brilliant. My wife, teenage son and I really enjoyed the location of the condo in relation to the pool, basketball court, tennis courts and table tennis. A really friendly place to stay with easy access to restaurants, supermarkets and shops (not to mention the beach). Clearly no need for a villa with its own pool!
The condo was really well appointed and very comfortable. A young family would be equally as happy with the on site facilities. If we are coming back to Florida, this will be our starting point.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
How wonderful to receive an unprompted review we know it takes a few minutes of your time so it is really appreciated. So pleased that you are converts to Shorewalk we still love the place even after 22 years for the same reasons that you have stated.We would love to welcome you back at a future date and thanks once again for choosing our condo ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Modern upgraded and clean condos
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
Pleased that you overcame your worries and booked with us. Let s hope that we can accommodate you and the family at a future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you both back to our condos and am pleased that you are returning to us again in September.Hope to see you then.Helen and Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntertown Indiana
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
Delighted that our condo met all of your requirements and hope that you will return again at a future date
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albuquerque NM
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review... we appreciate your comments as they will give a guests view of the property which future inquirers will find useful and comforting.. Helen and Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
littlebit...
leesburg,ga
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Well, this is a great place to stay and i would recommend it to anyone. The owners are very nice and are very generous about what they leave for people who are comibg into the condo;SURE HOPE PEOPOLE DO NOT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THAT AND APPRECIATE IT., Most people you have to provide everything and these owners are so generous it is unbelievable, very impressed!!!! !!!!. Went to this are not knowing anything about it and did fine, as most ewverything is very close or an easy access to get there.Very resonable priced resturant's, and very good food,. convient to everything. VERY CLEAN. The only thing is for the owners, and probably because we just did not know exactly how to operate it is the air dod not work as well as it should but for us it was fine. Great decor AND NICE CHOSE OF BEDS, VERY COMFORTABLE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was really convient to so many differnt things.
Liked least: air conditioon cooling system not great.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2013
Delighted that you had an awesome vacation in our condo . We also find the accessibility of shopping and dining to be a great asset. Look forward to welcoming you back at a future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riona M
East Kilbride
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“1st Class Condo- excellent find”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband booked this condo for us and what a find. The condo is furnished to a high standard and you can see a lot of care and attention has been taken to refurbish the apartment. Everything you could possibly need is here and I think it is probably better equipped than some villas I have been to. It was spotlessly clean too which is nice. We are only staying for 3 days, however would happily book again in the future. An added bonus is that Eric and Helen don't ask for a deposit, only that you let them know of any breakages. Refreshing change saving you waiting on getting a deposit back.

The condo is in Shorewalk Vacation Villas and the ground all round about is very well kept. The condo sits opposite a lake and in front of the pool and club house area, so just a 2 min walk for a quick dip in 1 of the 2 pools available.

You are only approx 10 mins from the beaches and The very senic and beautiful Anna Maria Island. Heaven on earth:) if you go here there is an excellent ice cream parlour - '2 Scoops' with over 30 choices of ice cream.

There is a host of restaurants all round about the condo to cater for varying tastes, so you won't be stuck for choice.

We would happily recommend this Condo to our friends and family. A

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel for Condo and how well equipped and clean it was
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
So pleased that you liked the condo and enjoyed your stay at Shorewalk.Reviews such as yours really make our job so worthwhile.Will pass your comments on to our cleaner and would love to welcome you back in the future. Thanks ,Helen and Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing