We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Atmosphere”

O'Bricks Pub and Martini Bar
Ranked #2 of 513 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Salem, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Tried the place out for lunch with my husband. The service was good. We liked the vibe of the place and the decor. Our meals were delicious and fresh. One entree salad topped with red snapper and one sandwich and soup. Sorry can't remember the details, but liked it so much we took friends back for a great dinner. the place was just as good as at lunch, but a lot louder.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 33rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    240
    37
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So good our 'nothing is as good as NYC' friends liked it. ;-)”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Friends from NYC were visiting and we wanted to take them to somewhere other than an all-you-can-eat pizza place. O'Bricks came through with flying colors.

Service: Very good from the welcoming crew, waitperson and the manager. While FL causal you knew this was going to be a good place for a Sat night out.

Food: Soup and salad for one; special tuna dinner for another; and grouper and Cuban sandwich for the other two. All got a thumbs up.

Only negative: The noise. There was a table full of loud people (drinkers? loud talkers?) that it was difficult to hear our waitperson. After they left it was a manageable situation with no overflow from the bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norwoodpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have been searching for a great restaurant and bar and found it. The food is great, the bar is best, and the lace is comfortable with a nice noise level. Do yourself a favor you will go again

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have had several dinners at O'Brick over the last few weeks. All have been excellent. The service is extraordinary. Tonight was the 3rd Thursday and there was lots of activity on Main St. Great band, lots of vendors, fun spot to be! Mussels were wonderful! Firecracker shrimp excellent! You are never disappointed at O'Brick.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiningII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved this place...went back twice?”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had lunch at O'Bricks and just loved it. Food and service was fantastic. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. We had salads and a flat bread, and it was just great and very reasonable. After a very disappointing dinner at another restaurant (Pier22), we went back to O'bricks for drinks and desert. We sat at the bar, and again, were very pleased with the service. Great atmosphere and very enjoyable! Highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Bricks Pub and Martini Bar also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to O'Bricks Pub and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing