We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Duff's Original Buffet
Ranked #3 of 45 Quick Bites in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Left the beach with 6 starving people.... looked up buffet in the area and was not disappointed with this place. There was a fantastic variety and everything was great. The wait staff had huge smiles the entire time. The selection of desserts was also huge! This buffet gets the award for best buffet ever!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Giselle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 154 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2019

Plenty of good food, affordable, casual. Service was good. Clean food was restocked often. Great place to go for a good affordable meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buddy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We drove from St. Pete just to eat here. We love the chain. Always find something good to eat, and the staff is super friendly. This place has a big carport in the front to drop customers at the door. Enormous inside with two big private rooms.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob19512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Decided to give this place a try for lunch, 4 adults. All you can eat buffet was 10.49 each but has discount for seniors. The inside was very nice looking and clean. This buffet has tons of choices and the buffet tables were also clean and well stocked. We noticed they never let anything get empty which we appreciate. Some favorites from the buffet we enjoyed were chicken tenders, gumbo, mac & cheese, French fries, fajitas, wings, baked ziti. Their fried chicken was cooked nicely but a bit bland taste wise. We also enjoyed the salad bar with many options and the fresh fruit. They had a lot of desserts but most of what we tried was a bit dry(cakes). Cheesecake with strawberries and whip cream was great but it just needs to be cold to fully enjoy. The lemon meringue pie was a favorite though as was the pecan pie. The sherbet and ice creams were nice additions to.

Service was excellent, waitress checked in frequently keeping drinks full and plates cleared. Also the lady at the host stand was very friendly and welcoming! We were very pleased with the choices and most everything was delicious. It’s also a great place for kids, plenty of options for them as well. This is now our go to when we’re wanting a buffet style restaurant, so we will be returning soon!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank icemodeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Everyone has whatever that want since it is a buffet. Good fresh salads, meats, veggies, etc. They had tacos tonight, paella, catfish, ham, steak, baked fish, and chicken livers to name a few. There was a wide variety of veggies from okra to mashed potatoes. There was also a wide variety of desserts from ice cream to lava cake, banana pudding, peach cobbler and more!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 957gaylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duff's Original Buffet also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Duff's Original Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing