We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of Danny's Pizzeria

Danny's Pizzeria
Ranked #15 of 513 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food was good, fresh made, and hot. The staff was very nice, and a fun group. Price for pizza was reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    63
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Divided”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our family was divided on this restaurant. Half loved it, half thought the pizza was a little bland. Overall, I would recommend this place. I thought it was a really fun atmosphere, I personally really liked the food, and I thought it was a good value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KrM0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First visit, not disappointed.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I have lived her for 14 years and kept hearing about Danny's but we just never got around to going until recently. We ordered meatball hero's and they were great. If you are not very hungry you can share one because they are a good size to share. We took half of the hero's home for lunch the next day. The servers were very friendly and we did not have to wait a long time for the food. We will go back again and try the pizza and other items on their menu. Check them out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Char W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pizza Next Time!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a pleasant experience at Danny's. The food was really good and both the atmosphere and service were excellent. Cheesestake was pretty good considering the rolls aren't quite the same as the ones we get in Philadelphia and i have to say that the roll does make the sandwich. That being said, the overall experience was positive and I would return....the pizza our friend had looked and from his empty plate was excellent. Pizza next time!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“While I ate it it was great”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have to start off by saying that I am from Chicago and generally prefer Chicago style pizza, but while I ate Danny's my mind changed pretty quickly - as far as the pizza in Bradenton goes. I mean, there is only Joey D's for Chicago style pizza here, and it is pretty good. When I was done I found out why I liked it so much, and it is the same trick many restaurants use, and that is way too much salt. Right now my tongue and the roof of my mouth feel like they are coated with something impervious to moisture and fully expect to find desert critters roaming around in there.

Unless you are going to drink a 12 pack of beer along with the pizza I'd be careful. Try it once and see if you can tolerate the salt. If you can you are in luck but I would not advise anyone who is a senior, obese or with any type of heart condition to eat this pizza. I hate it when restaurants do this crap with salt, and I have no restrictions whatsoever with salt and use plenty at home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveb988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Pizzeria also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Danny's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing