We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pumpkin Festival!”
Review of Hunsader Farms

Hunsader Farms
Ranked #18 of 74 things to do in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pumpkin Festival!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Every year I take my kids to the pumpkin festival and it is always fun! We moved away for 10 years and this will be my first year back...I can't wait! Kids under 12 still get in free but you do pay $5 parking and like $12 for adults so you do have to bring money. Lots of vendors with crafts etc, rides for the kids. Good, family time :)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Tami62873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    8
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“killer deals on frsh vegetables”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

their pick your own tomato deal was fabulous, $1 a bucket, we took 5, made salsa, canned the rest ,what a deal looking forward to fall harvest

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family farm”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a neat place to visit and get fresh vegetables and see a few farm animals too. In the spring it is so great to go pick your own (beautiful/delicious/BIG) strawberries. If you have never done that please put on your list of things to do next spring.. You will always remember the experience. Must go visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank myrickj8515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent farm”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Enjoy the Pumpkin Festival! The entire family had fun and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend a visit if you are in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlustprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Tradition”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I love this place, I've been going here since I was a little girl. The events they have every year are fantastic! Plus they always have fresh produce and happy staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kcarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunsader Farms also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hunsader Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing