We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights.THE STAFF are super and very helpful.The rooms were very clean and nice.There were 8 of us so we had 2 rooms.There are not many places that are pet friendly and bw was.S o all in all we had a great time.I recommend this bw.....Don't have any bad thing to say about it.We will be back....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 315 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for one night at this hotel. When we arrived the lady checking people in was on the phone with a line of 3-4 people. She was on the phone through out our entire check-in process, didn't even ask for ID or credit card. Beautiful, clean rooms. Bathrooms were also very nice! Great A/C unit in our room. Overall, very good stay, good value, kind of far from everything! We had to drive about 20 - 25 mins to get to the mall or wal-mart but other than that hotel was great. They also have free breakfast! Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Pick the top floor if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmir1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see u s again soon.We appreciate your loyalty to our brand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is a gem, I am a business owner traveler and almost exclusively stay at BW with the added bonus of Harley Ride Rewards and this BW property has been the hotel I stay at for 2 years now. Clean fresh scent rooms, perfect location, dark window treatments for deep sleep, quiet rooms, hi speed wifi, quiet comfortable ac, comfortable bed with 4 pillows, great dollar value. The Difference Maker is Andrea and her crew. Positive and cheerful, accommodating and fun, Totally committed to me, the guest making them the best on the west .

Room Tip: Make reservations early in peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

I just want to stay thank you from myself and staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You the guest makes what we do wealth while. Thank you for such a wonderful review. Thank you again, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My family traverse this area frequently as my son is involved in a travel sport program. We often take mini-trips to the region and having stayed at the various hotel chains, this was our first stay at this best western plus location. The hotel seemed recently upgraded and the staff upon entering was welcoming and friendly. We do not usually stay at the best western hotels, but end up being very pleasantly surprised. What a neat little gem of a hotel, this Bradenton BW Plus. Close to I-75 yet remote enough from the highway, decent eating and essential shopping areas within minutes, some within walking distance. The room and beds were very clean and well kept, the breakfast was pretty good at this level of service, the staff - especially the mananger on duty was most hospitable. Well worth the stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inntravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the hotel. We value your feedback and ideas. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lately, I find myself staying at more Best Westerns than I have before. Changes have been made, upgrades such as beds and breakfast have made a big difference.
Although I had issues with the check in (room wasn't ready, given a room that wasn't cleaned) I still like Best Western.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cher1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see u
s again soon.We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I picked this hotel for the location ( several in area ) & then..the great reviews. Our unit was very clean & the ac worked great as did the hot water in shower! Breakfast is good & good selection. It served the purpose. The only downfall I can come up with is that it seemed a bit overpriced for what you got & in comparison to others in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have gotten so used to having great experiences that we were dumb-founded by the problems with this hotel. Our first room has flooded around the air conditioner and there was no maintenance man to repair it. The manager had not come in that day and none of the employees could reach her at home or on her cell phone. The overworked desk clerk had seven room down and no one to help her get them ready. No one here seems to care what they do or whether they serve you well. Someone spilled food in one stairwell and two days later it is still there. We spoke to the desk clerk and still no one cleaned it up. The pool is lovely, but again hadn't been cleaned. The breakfast was one of the high spots. It was quite good. We stayed here because the prices were cheaper than the Best Western Manatee in town where we usually stayed, but we ended up wishing we had spent the extra money.

Room Tip: Check your room before you unpack to make sure everything is working. Much is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Address: 648 67th St Circle E, Bradenton, FL 34208 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bradenton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range: $94 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Closed July 5th - July 14th! Welcome to the brand new Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton Florida. Our Bradenton hotel is conveniently located off I-75 on State Road 64 (Manatee Ave East) the main artery into downtown Bradenton and beaches. Our hotel in Bradenton/Sarasota is just minutes from the Sarasota Bradenton Airport (SRQ), and 40 Miles from Tampa Airport (TPA). The hotel is smoke free, PET FRIENDLY, and completely renovated as of April 2012. We welcome corporate and leisure travelers. We are located close to Lakewood Ranch, Manatee Memorial Hospital and De Soto Race Track, as well as walking distance to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Sonny s or Harley Davidson store/rental and College of Natural Health. You can take a short drive to Tropicana Field, Beals offices, or Pirate City. We offer free high-speed Internet access, free in-room movies, fitness center, business center, meeting room, outdoor swimming pool and much more. The hotel serves complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. If shopping is your pleasure, we are located near Prime Outlet Mall, which contains almost 100 outlet shops. If golf is your game, the hotel is located near championship golf courses Stoney Brook and River Strand located in Heritage Harbor subdivision. Many of our guests prefer to spend their days at the beach and our hotel is near Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach and Longboat Key. Our Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton hotel is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing