We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for an overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not bad for an overnighter”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Southern Florida. The hotel is convenient to I 75 and to a number of restaurants including one of our favorites, the Cracker Barrel. The desk clerk Shavonna was very friendly and helpful. Our room was average size and had recently been redecorated. The beds were very comfortable, so we had a good night's sleep. Price was a little high due to the high season, but competitive for the area. The only downside was the absence of luggage racks and some mold in the bathtub caulk. Nonetheless, we can recommend this hotel to travelers who are passing through Bradenton and who want a clean, comfortable place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouTag32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for writing this review. We really do value your feed back. I am glad that you stop by, thank you for all the insight. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    73
    47
    31
    13
See reviews for
121
86
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this BW for 4 nights. Very impressed with how quite the room was which was nearby to the elevator and vending area. Additionally, we didn't hear any slamming of other guest doors! The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The breakfast offered many options...hot cooked eggs with sausage links, bacon and cereal. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLNSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to see you again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

So I thought I was so smart!! I needed one night in a hotel before my VRBO rental apartment was available and decided to use Priceline to get something cheap. I was linked to this hotel for a decent rate.

The hotel was dirty. The halls were filthy with broken sheetrock on carpet from corners where someone must have run their cart into the wall. The common area was dirty too, but the two computers were filthy! The room was clean compared to the halls and common area. I always enjoy hotels where you are trapped in a room where you cannot open the window(s)!! So you are forced to use their air conditioner /heater. The shower did work.

They provided you with breakfast. "Forget about it!!" It was terrible with stale cereal, warm milk, and old looking eggs. I then went into the workout facility and found that the TV did not work, the machines were malfunctioning, and there were no free weights. What a great deal!!

Avoid this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonessquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to notify us on the problems you; yourself had. We strive to make all our guest happy. I do apologize that we did not make you happy. We hope you will try us again. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel. It is an older facility but recently updated quite nicely. Rooms had refridgerator and microwave, were clean, good sized, and very quiet. Breakfast provided good variety. This is third year we have spent some time in the area, and have stayed in more expensive hotels in area, but felt this hotel was as nice and a better value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were down in Brandenton for a scuba dive, and chose this hotel close to our dive sight. What a nice clean hotel with great management. The bonus was being able to bring our dogs. It was very dog friendly, but you'd never know there were dogs around the hotel given how clean it was. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketchk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so please that my staff made you and your pets feel at home. This makes me so happy. We are truly striving to be #1 in this area. THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a hard time finding this hotel as it is not loaded on GPS as a Best Western. The hotel clerk said it is probably still called 'Holiday Inn' on GPS systems. The hotel is okay...no suitcase rack or pen or paper in the room. More expensive just because of location compared to other Best Westerns.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We value all our guest in put. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Address: 648 67th St Circle E, Bradenton, FL 34208 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bradenton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Closed July 5th - July 14th! Welcome to the brand new Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton Florida. Our Bradenton hotel is conveniently located off I-75 on State Road 64 (Manatee Ave East) the main artery into downtown Bradenton and beaches. Our hotel in Bradenton/Sarasota is just minutes from the Sarasota Bradenton Airport (SRQ), and 40 Miles from Tampa Airport (TPA). The hotel is smoke free, PET FRIENDLY, and completely renovated as of April 2012. We welcome corporate and leisure travelers. We are located close to Lakewood Ranch, Manatee Memorial Hospital and De Soto Race Track, as well as walking distance to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Sonny s or Harley Davidson store/rental and College of Natural Health. You can take a short drive to Tropicana Field, Beals offices, or Pirate City. We offer free high-speed Internet access, free in-room movies, fitness center, business center, meeting room, outdoor swimming pool and much more. The hotel serves complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. If shopping is your pleasure, we are located near Prime Outlet Mall, which contains almost 100 outlet shops. If golf is your game, the hotel is located near championship golf courses Stoney Brook and River Strand located in Heritage Harbor subdivision. Many of our guests prefer to spend their days at the beach and our hotel is near Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach and Longboat Key. Our Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton hotel is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing