We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
BRADENTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I had to vacate our home in Bradenton for five days for major repairs. We were accommodated with a very early check-in and a beautiful suite. Andrea Horne, the GM, made sure we had everything we needed the entire stay. The facility was very clean and comfortable, with a nice, large pool and comfortable community room. Every request we made was handled promptly and courteously by staff. We highly recommend this BW Plus to anyone visiting Bradenton. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Only wish it had a bar!

Room Tip: Suites are very roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We owe all the hard work to you the guest; that comes and stays at our hotel. We will continue to strive to be the best. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    71
    44
    30
    12
See reviews for
115
84
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently spent one night at this hotel. The room was extremely clean and very nicely decorated. I especially liked the hot breakfast as most hotels only have cold cereal and some fruit. The service was very good. The location was very convenient to I-75 and there were several decent restaurants nearby. The linens were clean and the pillows were not like pancakes. The only negative was that the mattress was too soft for me. Even though our stay was limited to one night, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pumpkinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time out of your busy day to complete the survey. Thank you, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and had an excellent stay. Everyone was very nice to deal with and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. We will definitely stay there again. The free hot breakfast in the morning was fine, newspapers were given each day, and bottled water was available free to each guest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KML54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and comment on the hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each guest feel like they are home. And I hope you felt all the comforts of home. We are looking forward to you staying with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed 8-31-12 to 9-2-12. A semi-pro football team booked the 2nd floor and management placed us in the middle of the team. Loud noises and no consideration was given to the fact we were a family placed with a testosterone filled group of young men that didn't have a concept of curfew or courtesy. In our haste to check out, and miss the continental breakfast that was consumed by the football team, I left a suit pant in the closet. Upon my 3 return phone calls to claim the garment I was told that no garment was found and felt as if I was a victim of Alzheimers disease, as nothing was found, and no offer was made to investigate the missing pants. If you need an overnight stay here by I-75, do not expect anything above and beyond ordinary. And if you leave anything behind, check on Ebay. They won't admit you left it or call you back. This can all be confirmed

Room Tip: Even numbers may view the pool? Not 100% sure but ours was even.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I apologize about your stay, I know that some of these teams get a little loud; and for that I am truly sorry. I would like to make it up to you, I would like it very much to give us another chances, we strive to make each guest happy during their stay here at the Best Western Plus Bradenton. We would like to make it up to you and I will call you with the deals. I am truly sorry again. I hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just like the charming town of Bradenton, this Best Western Plus is one of the nicest we've chosen for an overnight stay. The decor was sublime - very modern, updated and clean. I would even say "chic!" Check-in was a breeze, very friendly staff that gave us the name of a seafood restaurant on nearby Anna Maria island that we couldn't remember. We could walk to restaurants for breakfast - (we tend to like a hearty one and then skip lunch), but the offering on site would be adequate if in a hurry. The grounds were well landscaped and abundant. The pool was surrounded by tropical plants and was very pleasant, well maintained and refreshing. Bed was super comfortable and luxurious. Not a thing I could find wrong about this place. We were in town for a football game in Tampa, did Ybor City, saw the beaches and made it to Sarasota, all in a period of 3 days - 2 nights. Plenty to do in the area or just a great place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojoskosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We are very please that our guest are happy with the hotel and staff. We are very glad that you chose us a your chose of hotels. We use each response as a tool to make each guest stay a little better. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Best Western numerous times throughout the year for baseball tournaments. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very courteous. The rooms are also nice and clean. Very stylish and good breakfast that was included. Would recommend to any travel team visiting the bradenton area. Great location and excellent rate too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaseballfromSebring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 941-757-5555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,


Andrea Horne
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have been staying here for 2 years and we saw the transformation from the Holiday Inn Express to Best Western, even through Remodeling they accomodated our Baseball Team and made the visit a great one. We Visit this Hotel on a Monthly Basis and despite if we play off Exit 205 or 217 we always drive the EXTRA Miles to stay at the Best Western. Their Front Desk and Management is exceptional with our 13 year old boys. The worked on getting us a better Breakfast Menu and their New Decor is stunning.

SWFL Team Xtreme Baseball

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMenendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 941-757-5555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,


Andrea Horne
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Address: 648 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6087 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bradenton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton Florida. Our Bradenton hotel is conveniently located off I-75 on State Road 64 (Manatee Ave East) the main artery into downtown Bradenton and beaches. Our hotel in Bradenton/Sarasota is just minutes from the Sarasota Bradenton Airport (SRQ), and 40 Miles from Tampa Airport (TPA). The hotel is smoke free, PET FRIENDLY, and completely renovated as of April 2012. We welcome corporate and leisure travelers. We are located close to Lakewood Ranch, Manatee Memorial Hospital and De Soto Race Track, as well as walking distance to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Sonny s or Harley Davidson store/rental and College of Natural Health. You can take a short drive to Tropicana Field, Beals offices, or Pirate City. We offer free high-speed Internet access, free in-room movies, fitness center, business center, meeting room, outdoor swimming pool and much more. The hotel serves complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. If shopping is your pleasure, we are located near Prime Outlet Mall, which contains almost 100 outlet shops. If golf is your game, the hotel is located near championship golf courses Stoney Brook and River Strand located in Heritage Harbor subdivision. Many of our guests prefer to spend their days at the beach and our hotel is near Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach and Longboat Key. Our Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton hotel is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing