We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous $5.00 hamburger on Mondays!”

Gecko's Grill & Pub
Ranked #46 of 511 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Whether out on your own, with your family or joining a group of friends, Gecko's Grill & Pub is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the camaraderie of a favorite neighborhood grill and sports bar.Serving lunch, dinner and a complete late night menu, Gecko's features gourmet pub food, nightly chef's specials and a full bar featuring 2-4-1 Happy Hour drinks ALL day.Locally owned and operated since 1992, Gecko's truly is Sarasota and Bradenton's very own Cheers.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous $5.00 hamburger on Mondays!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I were visiting in the area and saw the reviews on the Monday night $5.00 hamburger and had to try it out and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of both the food and the service. Even though it was packed when we arrived, we got seated right away and the service never skipped a beat. The hamburger was thick and juicy and the complimentary condiment choices were vast and it even came with fries. Great fun sports bar atmosphere with TVs all around, great food and great service? What more could you ask for? We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    79
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh food, great service.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stopped into Geckos to catch our MSU Spartan basketball game. We stayed the whole game and the service was outstanding. Most important, even though they became quite busy near the end of the game, there was absolutely no pressure for us to give up our table. Really professional and very understanding of us serious basketball fans. I had the hummus with vegetables and pita appetizer and it was excellent. They use veggies from local farms. Really great place to catch the game! Fabulous HUGE big screen tv. Thanks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and value!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband and I winter in Florida and stay nearby to this Gecko's. We have been going there frequently for four years, and we have always found the service and food to be excellent. We usually sit in the bar area, and the servers are pretty much the same ones every year, so they always remember us. Everyone is very friendly, and you can't be the price of "double bubble" all day, every day for well drinks and house wines. We have tried a number of items on the extensive menu, and everything we've ordered has been fresh, flavorful, and large proportions. The wings are some of the best we've ever had, and they have Monday burger nights for $5 - but go early if you want to find a place to sit, because the place is always packed that day. Thursdays are $10 strip steaks, and that has been our only disappointment, as both times we've tried the steaks they have been tough and full of gristle. However, we're from the Midwest and we've had a hard time finding a decent steak anywhere in Florida.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great date night”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been to this location and the one on SR 70....always good!! We have had the wings and sweet potato fries,ribs and enjoyed the $10 Strip Steak special!!
Ok,gotta go....it's almost Thursday....STEAK NIGHT!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegasdiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restrauant”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This restaurant was just across the street from our hotel. The hotel offered free drink vouchers for our pleasure

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorisreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gecko's Grill & Pub also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gecko's Grill & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing