We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, average food.”
Review of Tarpon Point Grill and Tiki Bar - CLOSED

Tarpon Point Grill and Tiki Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, average food.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love the tiki bar and view of the river. It is a great place to go by boat for drinks with friends. If you are looking for a great meal, this isn't the place to go. The food is mediocre.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kldenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    105
    43
    29
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Pulled Pork”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Thier pulled pork bbq on thier regular lunch menu is quite good! The service and ambiance is also really nice - but if its rainy or really hot, your kind of SOL.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Von A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Come for the view...pass on the food!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Gorgeous riverfront location. First time we visited they were very busy and the food was really bad but you always have to give them another chance, so this past Friday we went to grab some cold beers and some food! I wanted to try some nachos for an appetizer but I noticed the person next to me having them and they were smothered in liquid cheese! PASS. We decided on a cheeseburger. I ordered mine medium and my friend ordered medium rare. Mine was 'close' to medium and my friends was well. He didn't want to send it back because it was just a burger...They both had a funny salty taste to them like they were soaked or marinated in hydrolyzed soy. I found out that they pre cook them and soak them in the beef broth to keep them 'moist.' Seriously????? The best part of the burger was the cheese...It came with a small bag of potato chips, a slice of onion and a slice of tomato. Where's the pickle??? Where's the lettuce???? The beer was fabulous. The food apparently just sucks. Tastes 'cheap,' not quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnieMmm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“missed the boat”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

the location is awesome, other than a little difficult getting to by land. Beyond that, the food has been unreliable to poor, and the crowd seems to be getting rougher all the time

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go here for the food unless you enjoy the cuisine served at your local bowling alley.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Strictly food service pre-prepped sub quality; the chicken nachos (about 9 bucks) are chips with fake cheese sauce, think 7-11 or the movie theater with a light sprinkle of chopped tomatoes and chicken pre-cooked at some unknown location. Too bad, because they have really nice atmosphere on the water, keep the property nice and have decent service. I guess it is working for them because they seem to stay busy. But, we don’t visit on a regular basis because the food is so lousy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Point Grill and Tiki Bar also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing