We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here for the food unless you enjoy the cuisine served at your local bowling alley.”
Review of Tarpon Point Grill and Tiki Bar - CLOSED

Tarpon Point Grill and Tiki Bar
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
West Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go here for the food unless you enjoy the cuisine served at your local bowling alley.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Strictly food service pre-prepped sub quality; the chicken nachos (about 9 bucks) are chips with fake cheese sauce, think 7-11 or the movie theater with a light sprinkle of chopped tomatoes and chicken pre-cooked at some unknown location. Too bad, because they have really nice atmosphere on the water, keep the property nice and have decent service. I guess it is working for them because they seem to stay busy. But, we don’t visit on a regular basis because the food is so lousy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    105
    43
    29
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fabulous outdoor settting and great music; absolutely the best place on the river to arrive by boat. The service is hit or miss. The food ranges from OK to good, but the beer is always cold. Great place to meet for a drink.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, FL, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rainy Day in Bradenton”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Having just been to WalMart & DMV to get my wife's FL license, We saw this spot as we crossed the bridge from Palmetto. We decided to try to find it. Not the easiest place to get to but worth the couple of dead ends. We only had apps as it was about 2:00 in the afternoon.
Wide open main bldg with huge bar and lots of seating. A separate Tiki bar with volleyball court looked like a great spot for weekends.Appreciated the great fans with the water misters. From the hostess to the waitress & bartender we had pretty good service. I had the Mussels and my wife had the hot crab dip. Both were good. Only thing was a number of the mussels had broken shells and I had to pick a lot our of the broth. As we are new to FL this was a great find as something we could bring our friends to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great casual place on the water”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I would highly recommend this place. No a/c but they have fans and misters to keep u cool. They also have a volleyball court and corn hole set up. Where something nice and light and it doesn't need to be fancy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyingOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great outdoor fun spot”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Love this place! Laid back, fun music, football on tv, great bartender, tropical breeze - just the perfect place for a 3 hour vacation! We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindycbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Point Grill and Tiki Bar also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing