We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Mangrove Tour”
Review of Shan-T Native Kayak Tours, Inc. - CLOSED

Shan-T Native Kayak Tours, Inc.
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providers of guided Eco-Friendly Kayaking Tours.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Mangrove Tour”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went on the morning Mangrove Tour. Among the many wildlife sitings we saw dolphins fishing. It was quiet exciting to so close. The bay was totally calm and as we all sat in silence to this magnificent experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    9
    3
    0
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Kayak Tour”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Along with two other couples we enjoyed the Shan-T Native Kayak Tours, Inc. We took the mangrove tour and explored mazes of tunnels some of which lead us to little pools of water only excessible by canoe/kayak. Our guides were very knowledgeable about everything we saw and even didn't see. We saw a lot of birds, sea life, beautiful water and scenery. Make sure you take plenty of water with you and a small snack if you like. We are looking foward to joining them at another location in the future.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank laherr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great introduction to Kayaking!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went on the morning mangrove tunnel tour this past July 19th and had a fantastic time! It was our family's first time kayaking so we were a little bit nervous but our guide Mark and his assistant were great teachers and we picked it up in no time. We weren't even sore the next day. Totally relaxing and fun experience! It was the highlight of our vacation. The mangrove tunnels and surrounding water are beautiful and kayaking is truly the best way to enjoy that area. It was an awesome tour we can't wait to go next year!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brynja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Enjoyable Afternoon”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a very enjoyable afternoon kayaking with Mark and Danielle as our guides. Mark was very welcoming and used humor to make everyone feel comfortable. Danielle was very knowlegable and answered all of our questions about the water and the various type of fish in the bay. We enjoyed the entire adventure but the highlight for us was having a black tip shark swim within 10 yards of our kayak.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enchanting mangrove tour packed with fun.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We took the mangrove tour with Mark and Danielle as our guides. The mangrove was an unexpected enchanting tunnel of beautiful plants, cool critters and friendly birds. We had kids as young as 10 and grandparents in their 70s and everybody enjoyed the trip. One of the highlights was our time spent on the sandbar in the bay. We found the most incredible sea life and Mark was very knowledgable about everything we picked up. My kids loved how the kayaks could also be used as SUP stand up paddle boards. Overall a fantastic way to spend an afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shan-T Native Kayak Tours, Inc. also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing