We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crossed another thing off my Bucket List!”
Review of IMG Academy

IMG Academy
Ranked #16 of 77 things to do in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: IMG Academy is the world’s leading integrated academic and athletic training establishment. For more than 30 years, IMG Academy has helped countless youth, adult, collegiate and professional athletes realize their full potential in life and in sport.Today, the Bradenton, Fla.-based campus attracts 30,000 athletes from nearly 100 countries annually. IMG Academy offers youth camp and academy programs in a variety of sports, as well as athletic and personal areas of development. Additionally, IMG Academy offers training programs for professional athletes, teams and leagues from around the world
Ballston Spa, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Crossed another thing off my Bucket List!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have wanted to go here for as long as I can remember. I am a born again 57 year old tennis nut. I got all the information I needed online and signed up for a half day session. Let's be real here-this place is expensive. A half day is all I could afford. I am in good shape and it is a good thing that I was. This is a real bootcamp type experience! The instructors are excellent and very helpful. Even Nick himself came out and gave a pep talk, answered questions and posed for pictures. When you are making a reservation they have both a morning and an afternoon program. Don't do both. Do one or the other. At the end of the morning, I was so glad that I had not signed up for the whole day. I would do several half days, if I can ever scrape the $ together. I loved the day there!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ethosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    19
    13
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good overview of what the sports academy does. It is quite impressive. A good day out.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The trolly ride across the entire property along with the tour guide's commentary.
Then there is the walk around the training facilities and access to the various shops and facilities after the tour.
Stop off and see the massage and personnel care facility.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NicheAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vets free golf”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and his friend were invited to golf with vets it was a really nice golf course they had a great time. Free lunch was really good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“$$$$”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

You have to be a millionaire to afford this place. It has been taken over by people from other countries because Americans can;t afford it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Suzita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Clinic Tennis or Tennis and Clinic ?”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spend three day in the Tennis Academy with our daughters (11 & 9)
They really like the Kid Tennis Program

We did also with my wife the Adult one 3 days (6 hours of tennis per day)
The idea is just to give some easy tips to remember without reviewing all of your Technics (too old to change)

Have just in mind after one day ; my wife got a tennis elbow
On my side it was after 1 day and a half

The good news is that they have a big Therapy Center where they take care of you immediately (ice, electro...)

Have in mind the program is expensive

Otherwise the rooms are comfortable (but don't get the one on the road, it is noisier than our apt in NYC) , and the food is healthy and good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank deny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IMG Academy also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IMG Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing