We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award Winning Productions”
Review of Manatee Performing Arts Center - MOVED

Manatee Performing Arts Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award-Winning state of the art facility offering a full season of productions, events, concerts, comedy and more. The Manatee Performing Arts Center features two theaters, rehearsal and classroom space and public rental spaces. A unique venue in which to see a show, or to host your own event! Our mission: "To represent, enrich and stimulate people through the art of live theatre by providing entertainment, education and an artistic outlet. The Manatee Players and its performance venue serve as a significant cultural, educational and economic resource for the Florida Gulf Coast region."
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Award Winning Productions”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This community theatrical group competes nationally and has won awards more than once. We always enjoy their productions, but are not season subscribers, as we prefer to watch newer plays. They will move into a new venue soon, which is needed. This is a valuable cultural amenity for Bradenton.

Helpful?
Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Musicals”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This group of amateurs does a great job in their presentation of Broadway Musicals, etc. I have enjoyed everyone I have seen/heard and am looking forward to the opening of their new venue.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidKasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great theater at reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Old down town location. Soon to move into nearby all new modern building now under construction. Has continuously provided top notch theater. Has receive several major national awards.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really nice comunity theater, presenting a wide variety of shows.”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

They put on quite a variety of productions here, even a few you may never have heard of before. A small intimate venue, and always great shows. Lots of regulars buy season passes, so you may feel like an outsider for the first show or two but patrons are welcoming to all.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Shows in Town!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My group has enjoyed every show we've seen. The performers look as though they are thoroughly enjoying themselves, performing for the audience. They almost always get a standing ovation. They have won various other awards also. We look forward to the start of each new season to find out what they will be showing next.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edie481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manatee Performing Arts Center also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing