We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Morning Group at Breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #40 of 611 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Three to five of us get together every Saturday morning for breakfast and brainstorm how to increase the impact of Faith UMC to the West Bradenton community. The friendly service and great food convinced us from the first visit to make it a regular meeting spot. I particularly like the Triathlete, the best egg white omelette I've ever eaten, and it proves that eating healthy can taste great.

Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Steve P - We are honored to be your go to meeting place on Saturday mornings! It's great to know we help fuel so many worthwhile brainstorming sessions. We look forward to hosting you all again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 111 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Fresh, creative food. Love the Key West Crepe. Extremely clean and pleasant. Wait staff is friendly and efficient. There are a few locations and the ones I've tried were all excellent. They do close at 2:30 p.m. and I wish they had longer hours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

JLC54 - We're thrilled you always enjoy our creative dishes, friendly service and warm atmosphere. Thank you for all your visits to First Watch!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We've been coming to Florida for 25 years and for some reason had never heard of First Watch. We gave it a try and thought the breakfast was outstanding! The menu was varied and offered many unique items. The portion sizes were good sized and the food was high quality. Service was quick and very friendly. They definitely made us feel like valued customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

JD19666 - We are so happy you finally made your way in to see us! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our extensive menu, tasty food, filling portions and service. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a super lunch I had today. I was expecting a "Sysco" type meal but instead found my food freshly prepared and the service outstanding. I suggest the Baja Turkey Burger with fresh fruit. It's filling plus the taste is super. My wait staff person was Jennifer who suggested my meal....thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avenuedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

avenuedude - We are thrilled our food and service exceeded all your expectations! Thank you for having lunch with us and we can't wait to have you back!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great place for breakfast that's not swimming in grease. I love the wide variety of options and its never a problem to add/remove/substitute items in a dish. Great service every time. Only negative I could say is it used to be the same waitresses every time and there has been quite a bit of turnover in the last 6 months.

Thank Rebecca L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you, Rebecca L H! We are thrilled to hear we are your favorite breakfast spot for our tasty food, healthy options and extensive menu. We will share your feedback on the staff with the team as well. We can't wait to have you back!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing