We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Fire & Stone

Fire & Stone
Ranked #3 of 509 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: We are not just ordinary pizza buffet, we are Fire & Stone. We are a proud family-owned & operated pizzeria with a genuine commitment to true family tradition. Majority of all items on the menu we serve are fresh made daily, as well as our pizza sauce, dough, dressings, dinner sauces and so on. Our Endless pizza bar includes two fresh, homemade soups, salad bar with 24 items and a complimentary ice cream sundae. Fire & Stone is working very hard on expanding it's horizons and offerings, but the real business is still PIZZA. Please enjoy one of America's staples at Fire & Stone Pizza. BET YOU CANNOT EAT JUST ONE SLICE.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food and service are much better than you would expect for a very reasonable price. They do not skimp just to make more profit. Good place to go after our golf outing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bucbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    184
    59
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Variety of Pizza”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great pizza joint. It's a very friendly pizza place, often frequented by locals and visitors to nearby Anna Maria Island. Expect to wait and get ready to eat!!!!!!! The place is pretty casual. Your server seats you and puts a bunch of dishes on your table, as most people eat from the pizza buffet. We've tried menu items that are equally as good as their pizza. The pizza buffet for $7 (dinner) is amazing. The main dining area has one long pizza/salad bar. After your seated, you grab your dishes and start with salad or try one of the 2 home made soups - or try both! Then, let the pizza begin. Everyone is so friendly and usually someone from behind the pizza buffet will ask if there is a pizza you don't see and might want. The topping choices are great and never sit out long enough to get cold - they are replenished often & quickly. Your meal is followed by a soft serve sundae, with various toppings. All in all……it's a win win situation. It's a great family friendly, affordable, lunch or dinner stop. If the lines are too long and you can't wait, take a pizza or sub to go!!!!!! Both beer & wine are served. Writing this review, I feel badly saying this isn't romantic or doesn't have much of an atmosphere………it's a clean, family run pizza place and you can always make it romantic and enjoy the atmosphere, if your with the right company!!!!! Enjoy!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piperwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Value and Good Food!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were looking for a place to eat and drove by Fire & Stone. There were lots of cars in the lot so thought we would give it a try. For the money you can't beat it. Pizza, salad bar, soup and ice cream sundaes all for less than $8 per adult. I don't know what the price is for children. The soup & salad was my favorite part. I had the beef & cabbage soup and it was very good! The pizza was good thou the crust was a little tasteless to me. I topped everything off with a caramel sundae. I think there were 5 different sundaes you could chose from. I wouldn't hesitate to eat there again if in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie1839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Boring!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I guess if you have kids it might be a good place, but the pizza was tasteless (I have had frozen pizzas that tasted better) and how can you mess up a salad other than just have a boring salad. I can't believe the lines of people that wait to get in here each weekend. You would think what are they were serving? There are much better places to eat in my opinion!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jhgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza, Pizza!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A great value-All you can eat buffet, 2 4 1 beer and wine all the time, soup, salad, pizza and soft serve ice cream for one low price. The downer - gotta wait in line Dec to Apr

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire & Stone also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fire & Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing