We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasing Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasing Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good hotel with excellent workers and an outstanding staff. Nice rooms with micro-waves, refrigerators, T.V. and wi fi. Close to good ethnic restaurants. Good breakfast with waffles, eggs, cereals and sausage gravy, yummy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joaquin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    96
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
120
111
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I was in town to attend a 5 day convention and was not sure whether I would need the last day or not, so the smart people at Best Western booked a separate reservation for the last day and gave me peace of mind with no stress. I did end up using that 5th night and was pleased to find that there was always someone at the front desk who could help me with any questions I had. Day or night! The property itself was very clean and my room was very up to date as well as clean with ice vending machines and laundry service on my floor which made my stay extremely comfortable and I will very likely visit this same property on my next visit to Bradenton. Good job Best Western!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful. There is a resident egret outside who greets guests as we arrive and I find that to be very charming and pleasant. It's a very quiet facility and very restful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 785gailg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We got this hotel through Hotwire for $70, and it wasn't worth that. They claim Best Western Plus is in the same league as Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn, but both those are MUCH better hotels. First of all, the room wasn't all that great. Paint was scraping off the bathroom door, and the chair in the room was older than me. The breakfast was cold and the waffle iron was ANNOYING. Overall it was an unimpressive hotel and we will not be returning or staying at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had a great stay at Best Western PLUS Manatee Hotel. It was clean and well kept the staff was friendly and the service was exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are ever in the Bradenton Area. Thank You Teresa Mullins

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I had a great time getting out of town for our fathers day weekend. the staff were very kind and helpful to meet our needs. we didn't get to go in the pool because it rained, but we didn't mind. as long as my husband was happy enjoying his fathers Day ! Thank you Chris for all you do with the hotel,, keep up the great work your doing !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memryskr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freienbach / Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

the hotel location is great. Beaches are 8 or 9 miles away. Many restaurants and grocery shops nearby. The manager seemed very pet friendly (we had no pet though). Also there is not much noise from the outside as the hotel is not directly adjacent to the main road. The room was clean and refreshed every day.

On the less good side the pool is quite small as is the breakfast area. The breakfast items selection not really great and the staff not really friendly (though not unfriendly). The beds in our room (210) had probably seen better days. Same was true for the air conditioning system. Quite loud. There was also a light smell in the room.

We definitely had a better experience at the Best Western Bradenton Hotel & Suites the same week. Good breakfast items selection. Larger swimming pool nicely located in the back of the hotel (lots of green, trees, birds, etc.. ;-). Overall cleaner. Friendly staff. Beds were also very comfortable. Certainly not as close from the beaches (ca 15 miles) but very close to the I-75.

Should we go back to Bradenton we would definitely consider the Best Western Plus hotel & suites rather the the Manatee hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErickW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#9 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing