We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Bradenton)
$60
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
267
130
36
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
130
36
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschris searscracker barrelmanager chriscortez roadnice hotelwafflesthe general managershopping and restaurantscomfortable bedshot breakfastwould definitely stay here againeasy accessfree breakfastconvenient locationexcellent staythe breakfast areawould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 456 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was good, clean hotel and parking lot. The hot breakfast buffet left a little to be desired. The eggs were a little strange and there was not much sitting area to eat in unless weather permitted eating outside. The staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wbryant408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband and I and our two teens needed a clean, affordable place to stay near Ana Maria while we waited for my sister in law's house to be available on Ana Maria. This hotel is not far from Sarasota and very easy to get to. Right upon entering the hotel we were greeted by Igor, the Egret. My kids were delighted. Very friendly bird who is treated very kindly by the staff. This gave us a clue that the staff were good people. We were right. Chris, the General Manager, is very professional and laid back and every other person we encountered was geniunly NICE. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with good beds, flat screen TVs and it was quiet! Other guests were gone during the day to baseball training camps or in and out as we were. The hotel sits back from Cortez and there are a TON of options for food, etc. We will DEFINITELY come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJJJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was very kind to us. Everything was clean and it was great to have a free hot breakfast every morning. It was also quiet. We were never once bothered by noise from any other rooms. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our so called non smoking suite, had a horrific smell, was dirty and consisted of one king bed and a pull out couch that actually folded up when our young daughter got into bed. We paid over $ 220 night for the worst hotel experience in 25 years. I've never written a review before or a hotel head office but I feel compelled to. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Chris, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. After reviewing your stay, I see that you were in a King Kitchen Suite that consists of a full kitchen, king bed, and a pullout couch. After I was informed of the issue with the pullout couch, I personally checked it out and came to the conclusion that the bed may not have been pulled out completely or properly. We have never had an issue with the pullout bed closing in and have not had an issue with it since. Our property is a 100% non-smoking hotel with a strict non-smoking policy. We are perplexed about the smell and the cleanliness in your room as our rooms are checked daily to ensure high standards. The rate was a high season peak date with the entire area being sold out; however, our rates were still kept considerably lower than our competitors in the area. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Sears
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We wanted to stay somewhere central to a number of spring training sites and Bradenton fit the bill. This hotel tucked in away from a main road seemed to be a good fit. We were quite happy with it. The location was handy for everywhere we wanted to travel for different games and also an easy drive to the Bradenton Beach area. The staff was helpful and courteous especially manager Chris Sears. We were given excellent dinner recommendations. Room was very clean. Pool was nice. Ample free parking. Breakfast was okay. Would have liked more fresh fruit, but didn't ask for it while there, so really can't complain. But there were other choices and it worked out fine for us. It was great having tea bags and hot water available 24/7(coffee and juice also). Bed was comfy. Rooms were quiet. Would stay there again if we are able to come to Bradenton again for baseball.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews