We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight Fit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tight Fit”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Requests included a handicap equipped room and a chair with an ottoman, which I had seen pictured. We arrived around 8 pm, and drove right by as the facility is hidden behind a Cracker Barrel, and the signage is small.
Got to room and discovered no chair with ottoman. Their idea of handicapped equipped is placing a chair in the bathroom.
We waited to unpack, hoping they'd move us to a room with a chair and ottoman. Instead, the front desk help brought a chair to us. The room is much too crowded to squeeze the chair in. We flex and place the chair between the beds during our waking hours. Less than best or even plus.
Never used housekeeping, but based on big stain on carpet, we think not much attention is given to detailed cleaning.
No view of anything except back of restaurant. Will find another hotel next time.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Chris, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Good Day Tight Fit,
After reviewing your response to your stay with us I discovered that you did not request a handi-cap room, you put in a request for a first floor room only, (it may have been the only room type there was due to the hotel being full and you chose to book it.) this is what you were given due to the request, had you booked a handi-cap room you would have been given one with a completely different set-up. By looking at the reservation, At the time you were staying with us we were sold out and we did honor your request, The stain on the floor was made from the guest that had just checked out and I had told your husband about the stain and let him know and he did not have a problem with it at the time??? The room was placed on the Carpet cleaning schedule for the following deep clean day when the room was to be vacant. Our pet rooms are all located on the first floor and the carpets are steam cleaned every week to ensure that they are kept at the highest level of cleanliness that I keep for the hotel.
I am sorry that you had this happen and hope you find your next hotel to be as nice as your own home as I am sure nothing has ever been spilled on the carpet..
Thank you for comments and as always I ask all my guest to please let us know when they run into an issue to contact the front desk so that it can be corrected right away thus making your stay the best it can be and saving us both the time of having to write a story on the internet.
Thank you, Chris Sears- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    118
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
146
133
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fridley, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A great hotel to stay at in Bradenton, FL. Chris, at the front desk, makes your stay very nice. Great breakfast-lots to choose from: eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, coffee, orange juice. The coffee is available 24/7.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eldenmc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here 7 nights due to a family visit. The rooms were pretty clean however, the sheets seemed old and kind of scratchy. I think replacing with new is a good idea. The hallways and surroundings throughout the building could be a little more clean and shiny including, buffet breakfast area, and various areas throughout the building could use some Windex. Everything else was great. Especially the manager Chris was very kind and friendly and always willing to help. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldeanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here one night on our trip around Florida and this was one of the best places we stayed. The hotel is new and modern. The room was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was OK. Would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NHVacationer03811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobleskill, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

First time spending Christmas in FL, and we enjoyed staying here. We surprised family for Christmas and we wanted to stay nearby. This hotel was about 2 miles away, and it was so nice to come 'home' to the smiling faces and the friendly nature of the young ladies at the front desk each evening. Very accommodating, and everything was so neat & tidy. The hot breakfast was great! I really enjoyed the homemade buttermilk biscuits! YUM! The hotel is quiet, and the location is perfect - walk or drive wherever you needed to go. The pool is great! Heated and comfortable, relaxing. What a GREAT HOTEL to stay at! Highly recommend it! We'll be back to stay I'm sure! :o)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were coming bavk from visiting family up north and decided to stop and rest on our way home. I was pleasantly surprised on the cleanest and most comfortable hotel we have ever stayed in! The staff was so nice and helpful! We love staying in Best Western Hotels because we always know that we will be comfortable and get the best sleep for our continued trip home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glassgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We enjoy staying here when we are in the Bradenton area. It's our "home" away from home. Chris Sears, the general manager, works the desk and is always helpful when we are looking for a new place to visit in the area. The rooms are quiet and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
7.6 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245 (Formerly Best Western Plus Manatee Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing