We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome location & very clean!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“awesome location & very clean!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last year for a family emergency and we had to bring our dog since it was last notice. They were really accommodating and we ended up getting a pretty nice rate... and offered us a military discount! Once we arrived we were really impressed. We had a room on the first floor close to the exit, which was handy for our doggie. The room was gorgeous, and immaculate! The bathrooms were so clean and sparkly with beautiful features (I love a clean bathroom). The room was really quiet and the breakfast was delish. I am getting ready to stay here again next week and I am really looking forward to it!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorellee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    116
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
143
130
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night , memorial weekend, fully booked but went out if their way to have emergency room readied. Thanks to Chris who booked us in! Will def. stay again. I always thought best western not one of the best, but this one changed my mind.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the nicest Best Western I've ever been in. The rooms were clean and stylish, beds were very comfortable and the staff was friendly. Very convenient if heading out to Anna Maria Island.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The staff were very friendly and knowledgable of the area and events going on,The hotel was very clean, it was my first time in this city. 'We enjoyed our stay the only down fall was we had too leave. The hotel is also very conveniently located to the gulf beaches. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brewer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A great place to stay where the room we had was exceptionally clean and each day the room was cleaned to a very high standard. Modern furnishings and quick internet access along with free coffee and refreshments made it a great stay. Minutes away from the coast this is an ideal location for a family, or couples to stay. With a great breakfast choice and friendly staff what more could you ask for? This is a quality Best Western and one that we would definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
353 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very clean, wonderful atmosphere. Quiet and classy. Only wish is were a bit cheaper. Otherwise a great place! Staff very friendly and when we got lost, lead us right back in. Would stay again if not for the high price.

Room Tip: We had Rm 117, very pretty, huge bathrooms, 2 queen sized bed. Pets Ok for a $15 fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azona50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.6 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing