We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice accomodations newer property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
245 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations newer property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was a nice property to stay at and the rooms were nice and breakfast buffet very nice. In life to me it all boils down to people and the manager here Chris Sears was the kind of person you wish you had as a neighbor as he was very personable, accomodatng and just a really nice guy that went the extra yard for you too. Great Stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RadfordC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    96
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
120
111
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

A bit tired on the outside, the hotels rooms themselves looked recently upgraded and were lovely. Hard to find because located behind Cracker Barrel restaurant on Cortez. Lots of shopping and restaurants along Cortez. About 10 minutes to beach. Got great seniors rate.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our second time staying here. Rooms are nicely appointed and well maintained. Lots of free parking. Personalized service - they did not have peanut butter at breakfast as they did last year - but Dan gave me his own personal jar of peanut butter every morning when he saw me. Close to restaurants, beaches, Sarasota and convention centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 332anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The rooms in this Best Western are beautiful and comfortable. The hotel is, I believe, 5 years old but it is in really good shape. It looks new. The rooms are quiet providing for a good night's sleep. The staff is quite friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton,florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was a great hotel and one of the better ones i have stayed at. The staff from Chris on down was really friendly. The room was great. The only issue I had was that the internet was really slow for some reason. But other than that it was an enjoyable stay.

A note for travelers - the hotel is behind the cracker barrel. Easy to pass hotel and not realize it. Did it twice myself...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridaboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed 8 nights in this hotel.The management(Chris Sears) really cares about the customer. We arrived to a spotless room.The breakfast was decent with cold cereals, donuts, boiled eggs, egg substitute, sausage, biscuits, oranges and bananas, make your own waffles, coffee, juice, etc.We had two problems, which were attended to promptly and with a smile. The t.v. sound was bad and the t.v. was promptly replaced with another.Also, after several days the air conditioner quit working. That was also promptly attended to. The hotel is also very reasonably priced. There is an egret that makes it's home at the pond in the back and sometimes comes into the lobby. The only negative is that we could sometimes hear loud talking and the t.v. from another room so the wall insulation was somewhat lacking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My whole family group stayed here for 3 to 5 days for our dad's funeral weekend. Chris, the manager, was terrific getting all the rooms we needed, even though the hotel was jammed for MLK holiday, too. For two of those nights we had 9 rooms, and the service provided to us was very compassionate and professional! Great prices for very nice rooms, well maintained, and offering a thorough breakfast buffet. We all thought it was a wonderful place, conveniently located, with restaurants a walk away. I'd stay there any time I was in Bradenton. I recommend the Best Western on Cortez Rd. to anyone.

Room Tip: I really loved the King bedroom with sitting area and a full, separate kitchen. Roomy and very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjoseph859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#9 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Road W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing