We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Best Western ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Best Western ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The rooms in this Best Western are beautiful and comfortable. The hotel is, I believe, 5 years old but it is in really good shape. It looks new. The rooms are quiet providing for a good night's sleep. The staff is quite friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    105
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
130
117
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bradenton,florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was a great hotel and one of the better ones i have stayed at. The staff from Chris on down was really friendly. The room was great. The only issue I had was that the internet was really slow for some reason. But other than that it was an enjoyable stay.

A note for travelers - the hotel is behind the cracker barrel. Easy to pass hotel and not realize it. Did it twice myself...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridaboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed 8 nights in this hotel.The management(Chris Sears) really cares about the customer. We arrived to a spotless room.The breakfast was decent with cold cereals, donuts, boiled eggs, egg substitute, sausage, biscuits, oranges and bananas, make your own waffles, coffee, juice, etc.We had two problems, which were attended to promptly and with a smile. The t.v. sound was bad and the t.v. was promptly replaced with another.Also, after several days the air conditioner quit working. That was also promptly attended to. The hotel is also very reasonably priced. There is an egret that makes it's home at the pond in the back and sometimes comes into the lobby. The only negative is that we could sometimes hear loud talking and the t.v. from another room so the wall insulation was somewhat lacking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My whole family group stayed here for 3 to 5 days for our dad's funeral weekend. Chris, the manager, was terrific getting all the rooms we needed, even though the hotel was jammed for MLK holiday, too. For two of those nights we had 9 rooms, and the service provided to us was very compassionate and professional! Great prices for very nice rooms, well maintained, and offering a thorough breakfast buffet. We all thought it was a wonderful place, conveniently located, with restaurants a walk away. I'd stay there any time I was in Bradenton. I recommend the Best Western on Cortez Rd. to anyone.

Room Tip: I really loved the King bedroom with sitting area and a full, separate kitchen. Roomy and very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjoseph859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was very clean, quiet with even a touch of glamour which was unexpected. The air conditioning was much quieter than is typical in a hotel. I was looking for a place that was an easy drive to Ana Maria Island, Sarasota and St. Pete and was not disappointed. Having Cracker Barrel next door was a plus. The value delivered for the price paid was simply amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing