We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Hotel Ever”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 weeks with my Wife

I really enjoyed it the General Manager Chris Sears he is very helpful and nice
This hotel is very clean none smoking , breakfest is included there isn't a lot of fruits but 24h coffee and tea avaible. We took the Jacuzzi room and it was amazing .


I will forsure go back to this hotel very soon
Across the street there is the mini put golf and it is very nice you can even feed the gators as well


Thank You

Room Tip: IF your a couple you can take the jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    118
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
146
132
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steinkjer, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This has got the be the best hotel dollar for dollar, it's cheap, yet it has everything you need.
I stayed at the Best Western with my wife in August 2012, this was our third time staying here.
The front desk was very helpful when it turned out our reservation was for the next day and not the day we had arrived, the assistant manager gave us a great rate, and we ended up staying an extra night.
The rooms are very nice, nicely equipped with flat screen and cable. The bathroom is nice and spacious, and the beds are very comfy.

What we ended up enjoying the most about our stay though, was the great outdoor pool.
Also, their breakfast is great, coffee, tea, juice, waffles, donuts, just to mention some.
Loved it here, and I'm sure we will be returning!

Greetings
Marius & Wilmie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marius883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good. The location was convenient. The hotel also has a "mascot", an heron that the staff feeds and looks out for. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights with a dog. Very nice facilities - had our dog with us- seemed pretty clean- The breakfasts were great- the front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were a nice size and quiet - Would come back again! I

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

It was a very nice stay, nice hotel, nice staff, would stay again. Clean and co TTY beds.
Breakfast was very good to. We liked the area really well, good location close to family.
We would come back again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We arrived about 6.30 pm as a walk in. The hotel is set back from the Highway behind a Cracker Barrel restaurant. On arrival we requested a King room and were surprised to be told there were none available despite the car park being almost empty all night. We were allocated a room on the ground floor which was quite dark. The bedding and bathroom were clean but furniture was dusty and the fridge switched off. Breakfast next morning was well supplied. We thought this hotel was very average for price charged in comparison to the many other Best Westerns in which we have stayed . Advice here if you want a King room don't arrive as a walk in check ahead - we should have done!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed the week of Oct 20th for my 40th birthday.... The hotel Manager, Chris was great, the rest of the staff and I hope I get the names correct, Chris & Dan were great as well. Extremely clean rooms and comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast and just all around good people. I will stay here again soon without hesitation.

Kimberly Ivy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opie1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
7.6 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Address: 2215 Cortez Rd W, Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245 (Formerly Best Western Plus Manatee Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing